Sparkle N Sprinkle’s Harmony Mermaid with Glitter!

Standard

Good afternoon Friends,

I have a card to share, I am going to use this as a Birthday card.

SNS-challenge-April-2014

I have used “Harmony Mermaid” she is a digi stamp that Sparkle N Sprinkle sells. She was created by Michelle Perkett. Follow the link to get yours. Sparkle N Sprinkle also sells Michelle Perkett’s images in rubber as well. Click here for Sparkle N Sprinkle’s store.

I colored my image with Copics, that I picked up from Sparkle N Sprinkle. Then with their “Brushable Glue” I painted on the glue then added my glitter. I do my glittering in sections, don’t want the glue to dry up on me. And all you need is a little bit of the brushable glue, it goes a long way.

For the mermaid’s body and tiara I used “Raspberry Soda.” (Follow the link to get yours.) This glitter is considered “Semi-Transparent” and like the name suggests, it means you can see through it. (Which is what I wanted for her body.)

ras soda

For the mermaid’s hair I used “Lacy Lilac.”

Lacy Lilac G1033

For the water I used “Waterfall.” How apropo right! LOL! Moving on…

Waterfall G1071And I also used “Lavender Iris” (this on is also semi-transparent) on the tips of the flowers.

Lavendar Iris G1061Here is what Sparkle and Sprinkle’s Brushable Glue looks like:

snsbrushableglue

With all of this sparkle who needs bulky bling? Okay don’t get me wrong, you all know I love bling! However, I am mailing this card.

I have linked up all the words and the pictures to take you straight to the product.

Thank you for your visit and a much appreciated thank you for your comments! Stay Crafty my Friends!

Peace,

KristyLee

4 responses »

  1. Oh MY! KristyLee this is gorgeously colored! pale turquoise, purple and magenta pink! Who wouldn’t love those colors, especially with all the wonderful glittery goodness! Thank you for joining us at Sparkle N Sprinkle this month! I hope you will submit more of your pretty cards to the challenge in the future! hugs, Donna http://creativesmiles2.blogspot.com

  2. Such a gorgeous card. Love that quote with this image and her purple hair is fantastic. So glad you shared her with us for the Sparkle N Sprinkle Creative Challenge and congrats on being a SNS Featured Artist this month. Your name will also go in a special drawing (just for Featured Artists) for a great prize package.

  3. This is gorgeous !!! What a beautiful card you created , full of sparkle and shine !!! Gorgeous colors and design !! Thank you so much for joining us at Sparkle N Sprinkle Creative Challenges !!! Hope you join us again and have a wonderful day !!

    Hugs,
    Mayra
    Mayrasdesigns.blogspot.com

Leave a comment