FBC 68 Fancy Fold!

Standard

fancyfold-1

fancyfold-2

fancyfold-2

fancyfold-with-tag

Sweet-tooth-tag

Sweet-tooth-tag

Sweet-tooth-tag-closer

Sweet-tooth-tag-closer

My stamp is from Fresh Brewed Designs “Candy Corn Girl” Get yours!

I made this “Fancy Fold” card for a challenge at Fresh Brewed Designs challenge FBC #68 Fancy Folds.

I am going to continue to fill this up w/ FBD stamped tags! I had a really wonderful time making my tag. I use lots of modge podge, two different stamps on the BG. The candy corn stamps are from Stampin’ Up! I distressed the BG of the tag. What do you think, I like how it turned out. I am getting into making tags, this is my second one, kinda fun! I paper pieced my girl. Used Copics on her flesh. Prismacolor pencils for her hair. Used my SU Bat punch on some Rose DSP, which was a single sheet I picked up at Hobby Lobby yesterday. The sweet tooth I cut out of my K & Company’s new Halloween paper pack. Used a die cut for the corner, from same paper pack.

Hope ya like, thank you for the visit and comments. Have a wonderful Sunday!

Peace,

KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!

2 responses »

  1. Oh My Gosh! Kristy! This tag is absolutely STUNNING! The effect of the Modge Podge came out wonderful! Your paper piecing is perfect and I love the candy corn and corner embellishments!
    TAKE A BOW!! I love that you plan on making more tags with your Freshly Brewed images and stamps! What a great project!
    Thank you for joining us at Freshly Brewed Challenges for our, “Fancy Fold” Challenge!
    Warm Hugs, Sheryl

  2. This is really really cook Kristy!!! I LOVE the fold, how fun is that?!?! and the tag is amazing!!! I love all of the shine on it and all of the piecing. The spider is awesome and her boots are rockin cool 😀 Cant wait to see what else you add to it 😀

    Thanks for playing along this week at Freshly Brewed Challenges Fancy Folds Challenge

    HUGS!
    Heather

Leave a Reply

