Day 30, of 31 day’s of Halloween by Smeared and Smudged!

Standard
click on photo to enlarge

You must click on photo to enlarge!

my grand-daughter Leia

my grand-daughter Leia

even Vampires like glitter

even Vampires like glitter

even Vampires like glitter

even Vampires like glitter

Good day hopper, lurkers, and stalkers, today is day 30 of  The 31 day’s of Halloween by Smeared and Smudged!

My offering for today is a scrapbook page.  I will be putting  this in one of those scrapbook page frames. This little diva is my grand-daughter Leia (as in Princess Leia from Star Wars) I through that in there so you would know how to pronounce her name people usually say it wrong.

Okay w/ that said… the little girl in the pumpkin and the kitty on the moon are digital stamps from Digital Delights by Louby Loo.

If you can’t read the onesie it says: “Screw being a princess I want to be a Vampire”    On the BG 12×12 paper it reads “Don’t let that sweet face fool you!,”  “Disaster ahead,” “Trouble Maker,” and Trouble with a Capital T.”

The black lace ribbon, and the “Tiny leaves’ die cut are from Stampin’ Up! The flaming heart is a sticker from “Sticko” I used “Stickles” on the crescent moon, broom handle, band and stars on the witches hat.  Also the little pumpkin girl and her surrounding roses. I put those clear plastic embellishments over the “T” and “M” at the very bottom of the page.

For a full blog roll, look at my side bar or scroll down. Now it is time for you to hop on over to check out Freddie’s blog!

Thank you for the visit, and your comments, I have really enjoyed reading your comments this past month you guys are a great bunch of people!

I shall enter my project into the following challenges:

Paper Creations Ink: Challenge # 11 “Halloween”

Hiding in My Craft Room (HIMCR) Challenge # 18 “Free Style”

Dream Valley Challenges: Challenge# 19 “Anything goes”

Sentimental Sundays: Challenge # 78 “Halloween”

Order of the Opus Gluei: Challenge # 116 “Something Wicked this way comes”

Haunted Design House: Challenge: “Movie Madness: Pumpkinhead” I have a pumpkin on my page.

Kaboodle Doodles Challenge Blog: Challenge # 90 “Halloween”

Pollycraft MondayChallenges: Challenge # 1156 “Spooky Goings On!”

Peace,

KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I am a stay at home doggie mommy of 3. Two Chihuahuas, one long hair and one short haired. I also have a German Sheppard. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, hot-tempered, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. I started making cards when I was around 13. I have a passion for making greeting cards, tongue and cheek cards, scrap-booking, crafting, altered art, sewing, baking, and polymer clay. I am on the Design Team for (LOC) Left of Center challenges. I am always on the lookout for new techniques to try. I am also a Coach for "Fun Stampers Journey" a new sister company of Spellbinders. Please visit my web site: Funstampersjourney.com/96 I am also involved with a great company called "Young Living" they sell all healthy products, and oils. If you want to feel better and or look better, not just for you but for your entire family including the kids, then you must check out this great company, here: www.YoungLiving.org/KLDeyette You can ask me questions any time about them. Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always enjoy the journey!

16 responses »

  1. Awwwww… She is so adorable and I LOVE the onsie!!!! You scrap page looks awesome!!! I love all the extra little goodies that you added!!! I can see why you are gonna put it in Scrap Frame!!! She is growing so fast!!! Wow!!!!

  2. AWW she’s adorable! I love the LO on this page and all the embellies you’ve added. Is that creepy skull with the pink hair part of the paper?? I didn’t see it listed in your image list.
    I want a shirt like her onsie 🙂 I’ve been getting some wierd looks at work because I found this shiney pink bag that says Fangs are Fabulous and I’ve been using it as my lunch bag…lol

  3. Awwwww this is adorable!
    Thanks for playing along in our ‘Spooky Goings On’ challenge this week over at Pollycraft :o)
    Hugs,
    Cazza
    xxx

  4. This is a fabulous scrapbook page! She is simply adorable and you’ve celebrated her first Halloween in scuh a special way! Love all of the embellishments!!

  5. Oh wow…shes adorable…. i bet you’re the proudest Nan around.
    This is my kind of L.O beautiful…so much detail… i keep having another look and seeing something new… Kristy i adore this.
    Just wanted to day…i finished a bracelet for you…. when you wear it…DONT swing your arm about to much…if it flies off it’ll hurt someone…. i went a little overboard with the embellies!….did ya see the sneak peak yesterday…. didnt want to give anyone to good a look … i want it to be a little bit of a surprize….. i’ll post it Tuesday…so it’ll take about 7/10 days…… you never know you might just win the ugly pumpkinhead piece too! much love always lynx

  6. Kristy, first—you do not look old enough to be a grandma, but she is beautiful!
    2nd this page is Fantastic! great paper and sentiments!
    3rd…love her onesie!!
    Hugs,
    Susan

  7. Oh my gosh, she’s adorable and yes, the cheeky onesie and sentiment of this layout make me laugh – she looks too cute to spook! Well done and great inspiration to take a walk on the wild side for Halloween layouts!

    Thank you so much for participating with us at Opus Gluei!

Leave a Reply

