All Hallow’s Eve!

Standard
Front

Front

click the photo to enlarge

click the photo to enlarge

click the photo to enlarge

click the photo to enlarge

click the photo to enlarge

click the photo to enlarge

click the photo to enlarge

click the photo to enlarge

Happy Halloween everybody! Welcome to day 31 of 31 day’s of Halloween by Smeared and Smudged! 

My offering today is an altered box. I used the Sugar Skulls from the Calaveras digi set by  Smeared Ink!

I coloured the big one on top w/ Prismacolor pencils. The ones in the bottle caps I colored in PSE then punch out a black CS circle and then put the skulls inside and add Crystal glaze.

The metal flowers on top were cut out of soda cans and on the plain side I use Tim Holtz inks. The fabric flowers I used a “starburts” stamp, to stamp the inside then w/ SU’s markers I colored the tips. I used the embolet “Tiny Leaves” by Stampin’ Up. I added roselets and accented them silver Stickles. Ribbon is “Polka dot Dusty Durango” from SU, Paper is from K&Company’s Halloween pack. The crosses I found on clearance at my local craft store. The 2 large stones I found in my stash.

I shall enter my art into the Paper Creations Ink: Challenge #11 “Halloween”

Hiding in My Craft Room: Challenge # 18 “Freestyle”

Hooked on craft challenges: Challenge #11 “Halloween”

Pollycraft Monday Challenge: Challenge #117 “Anything goes”

Okay now for the blog candy I promised in a 31 day’s post I made a couple of weeks ago. I am going to ask a question, all correct answers will be numbered as they come in to my email’s in box. The I will use Mr. Random to pick the winner.  This is going to be easy peasy people!

Please send your answers to: KLDeyette@gmail.com

blog candy

blog candy

Here is the picture of what you can win, it’s a brand new, never been opened complete stamp set from Mark’s Finest Paper’s. This is one of their new ones.

Okay for the question: When I used Smeared Inks’ digis the Stichies I did something to them that was all the same. I did color them in different colors however one thing stayed the same, what is it? And why did I do that? If any one gets the why, correct I think I just might send all correct why answers something. Now you don’t have to follow me (you can if you want to,) or re-post this any where I said easy peasy!! Just email me your answer and the correct answers will go into the drawing. You only have to look in the 31 day’s of Halloween posts. You have until November 4th, to email me. Since the stamps set is a Fall one I’m sure you probably want it really soon. Once Mr. Random picks the winner I will put it  in the mail that day so you can have it quick.

Okay now you can be on your way to the next Wicked Blogger Freddie!  For the full blog roll check my side bar or scroll down!

Thank you for the visit, good luck w/ the game, and thank you for all comments. Oh don’t leave your answers here, others might see it, you must email me the answers!

Peace,

KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!

17 responses »

  1. Ooooh Kristy – this is amazing. I love those metal flowers…. you’ll have to do a TuT on those for us ?!!!! This box totally ROCKS !!! I hope you have a fabulous Halloween xxxxxxxxxxxx

    • It’s easy peasy to do I use a SU die cut to actually make the shape but I have to use tin snips to cut up the Sprite can. What do you think about my blog candy game do you think it’s dumb???

  2. Oh wow, this is stunning!
    Thanks for playing along in our Anything Goes challenge this week over at Pollycraft :o)
    Hugs,
    Cazza
    xxx

Leave a Reply

