Altered Alice

Standard
click photo to see all the detail

click photo to see all the detail

closer view of the text

closer view of the text

closer view of the Queen and Alice

closer view of the Queen and Alice

closer view of the leaves

closer view of the leaves

Hello all and thank you for stopping in today! Today I have part 2 of a project I’ve been working on this one is for a challenge going on over at The Altered Alice: Challenge “Falling leaves and their true colors”

The last photo shows my leaves up close. I ended up putting a lot of cogs on the leaves, so it is a bit hard to see them, but they are there.

I used ModPodge on the whole thing. I printed on SU’s Velum the words:

“`Off with her head!’ the Queen shouted at the top of her voice.
Nobody moved. `Who cares for you?’ said Alice, (she had grown to her full size by this time.) `You’re nothing but a pack of cards!’ 
At this the whole pack rose up into the air, and came flying down upon her: she gave a little scream, half of fright and half of anger, and tried to beat them off, and found herself lying on the bank, with her head in the lap of her sister, who was gently brushing away some dead leaves that had fluttered down from the trees upon her face.” 
— Chapter 12, Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland

The Queen is a digi from Tiddly Inks.

Alice w/ cards, the Cheshire cat and the black and white cards directly under the cat’s head is from “Tenniel”

I used my SU square punches and punched from different DSPs (mostly from stash scraps) as my back ground. Then started layering on top of that. The “Off with her head! and Play your cards right” I printed off of my computer and cut them out. I used an SU triple heart punch, I punched the hearts out of “Roses”  DSP but you cant really tell it’s a rose.

Once I have put together my other piece I made b4, then I will post a photo of them together to share to you all.

Thanks for the visit! So what do ya think?

Peace,

KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I am a stay at home doggie mommy of 3. Two Chihuahuas, one long hair and one short haired. I also have a German Sheppard. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, hot-tempered, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. I started making cards when I was around 13. I have a passion for making greeting cards, tongue and cheek cards, scrap-booking, crafting, altered art, sewing, baking, and polymer clay. I am on the Design Team for (LOC) Left of Center challenges. I am always on the lookout for new techniques to try. I am also a Coach for "Fun Stampers Journey" a new sister company of Spellbinders. Please visit my web site: Funstampersjourney.com/96 I am also involved with a great company called "Young Living" they sell all healthy products, and oils. If you want to feel better and or look better, not just for you but for your entire family including the kids, then you must check out this great company, here: www.YoungLiving.org/KLDeyette You can ask me questions any time about them. Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always enjoy the journey!

8 responses »

  1. Thanks so much for playing along with The Altered Alice! LOVE this piece, the layering and all the metal elements add so much, I bow down to your Mod Podge skills, LOL! All the metal elements add so much and I love the mix of designer paper snippets and the pen & ink Tenniel illustrations. It tickles me that you included the whole quote from this month’s challenge and the illustration of same!

  2. Oh, that is really cool Kristy – such a lot going on there. It’s wonderful when I got it up close and saw all the details. Can’t wait to see the other one too 😀 xxxxxx

  3. I LOVE your collages Kristy! They are soo colorful and fun! You are quite the collage artist and every time I look I discover another fabulous detail! I can’t wait to see more of your work at the Altered Alice…thanks for playing with us! 🙂

    AMy*

Leave a Reply

