My Prismacolor pencil ModgePodge holder

Standard
click photo to enlarge

click photo to enlarge

click photo to enlarge

click photo to enlarge

Side view

Side view

The other Side view

The other Side view

Welcome to my world. I have altered a Starbucks coffee holder. I got tired of digging around in side of my pencil box looking for the colors I wanted. So I devised a plan for myself. I have put all greens together,  all reds together, all blues together……. you get the point. So now if I want a blue I might use other blues together on a project, I just grab my blues bottle and I have all the different shades of blues (or whatever color) right there that I can work with. This one is the 1st one that I have finished. I am working on another one, BC I have more then 4 types of colors.

I am entering this into Fresh Brewed Designs challenge: Challenge FBC #71 “Anything goes” My image on the first picture is from Fresh Brewed Designs called “Crafty Gal” click the link to get yours. I bought that digi just for this. I have more plans for her I think she just so cute in her PJs and bunny slippers crafting w/ her Cricut!

For the rest of the holder I used my SU 2 square punches and punched out scraps of DSP. I did tare some too in spots. I had a left over image from The Stamping Boutique “Jennifer Latte Breast Cancer Awareness” click the link to get yours. I just looked and she is on SALE for only $1.92 she can be used for more then just BCW, you could color her yellow and support the troops, or any color to support a cause of your choice. The swirly Christmas tree I embossed last year while I was at my SU rep’s house playing around w/ that stamp. And for the rest of the images I got them off the internet! I put all this paper on using ModgePodge. Oh the “Creativity” paper I put on the front I cut from one of my older Paper Crafts mags I also cut from the same mag. “Creative play.” Fitting I thought!

Wishing you all the best today and tomorrow!

Peace,

KristyLee

 

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!

6 responses »

  1. This is AMAZING!!!! I LOVE everything about it!!! What a fun thing to add to your craft table. Wonderful idea to color code! I Totally need to do that!!!

    Thank you for playing along with us at Freshly Brewed Challenges month long prize challenge and entering to win our blog candy by using a FBD image!!! Good Luck!

    Heather D
    http://www.freshbreweddesigns.com

  2. I love, love, love this pencil holder! Isn’t Modge Podge great? What a fun idea. I can’t wait to see what else you create with Crafty Gal!
    Thank you for joining us at Freshly Brewed Challenges for our, “Anything Goes” month long blog candy prize challenge!
    Warm Hugs, Sheryl

Leave a Reply

