In the meadow we can build a Snowman!

Standard
click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

I have made an easel card today, my 1st one.

Digi Snowman & sentiment if from Fresh Brewed Designs . The sentiment is a freebee. Heather has been offering some cute free sentiments. Follow the link to get yours.

I know in the photo it’s hard to see but my DSP has snowflakes all over it. (from Recollections) I used a snowflake Spellbinder die cut for my snowflakes, I cut out 3 of them and put a pop dot between each one. Then added silver Stickles to the edges of the snowflakes. Topped it off w/ a rhinestone. Added more rhinestones above the sentiment to help hold the card face up. For the hat I used Tulip puffy paint & clear Stickles. I added clear Stickles to the Snowman’s body, and red puffy paint on the scarf. The rest of the scarf I used Prismacolor pencils. The red ribbon in the BG is sparkly, & shiny in RL it looks way cool.

I shall enter my card into the following challenges:

Fresh Brewed Blog: FBC # 76 “Christmas”

Paper Creations Ink: Challenge # 14 “Bling it up”

Card Makin Mamas: Challenge #35 “Christmas”

Raise the Bar: Challenge # 86 “Christmas”

Thank you for taking a look, and I love comments. If I am not already following you leave me your blog addy in the comments so I can come and check your creations out. (If you’d like to)

Happy Holidays to you and yours!

Peace,

KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!

6 responses »

  1. Hi Kristy! HAPPY BIRTHDAY! I hope that you have enjoyed celebrating your birthday along with the holidays!
    This easel card is beautiful! I adore this snowman image. I love the aqua and red together and that snowflake is stunning!
    Thank you for joining us at Freshly Brewed Challenges for our month long, “Christmas” prize challenge!
    Wishing you a very healthy and Happy New Year!
    Warm Hugs, Sheryl

Leave a Reply

