Altered Valentine’s tin! using The Stamping Boutique’s AJ!

Standard

click photo to enlargeclick photo to enlarge

If you click on the photos it will enlarge them.

Here is an altered tin I made from my pineapple chunks can. Withe my Pampered Chef can opener I opened the bottom of the can, so the pull tab stays in place.  I then filled it w/ candy and glued it shut. Then added DSP from K&Company’s new Valentine pack.

The digi image is AJ from The Stamping Boutique.

For the hearts: I made the paper using alcohol inks.  Punched it w/ Stampin’ Up’s  3 heart punch. The flower is felt fabric, cut w/ Sizziz die-cut then twirled.  I coloured my image using Prismacolor pencils and baby oil. Sponged the edges w/ SU’s RHR & Cranberry Crip ink and ColorBox’s Chestnut and Copper.

candy view

candy view

candy viewCome on over and check out a new challenge blog w/ me. The Crafter’s Cafe has a new challenge blog and right now the challenge is anything but a card. So maybe today you have be inspired and will come play. There are prizes to be won!!

For the Crafter’s Cafe challenge blog click here.

I would like to enter my altered tin into the following challenge:

The Stamping Boutique: Challenge #24 “Die cuts” (I used a die-cut on my flower and for the backing of my image and for the image.)

Simon Says Stamp and Show: Challenge”Anything but a card”

Thank you for stopping by today hope to see your project at the challenges!

Peace,

KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!

13 responses »

  1. Oooooh – cutey cool. 🙂 Great papers on there and smiley little image. I wish I had one of those tin openers ‘cos I’d love to try something with a can 😦 FAB project xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  2. How creative is THIS?! 🙂 Love it! I’m always looking for new ways to give Valentine’s Day gifts and this looks promising! Thanks for playing along at The Stamping Boutique and The Crafter’s Cafe Challenge Blog!

  3. Kristy this is so cool. I would not have thought of this. I am going to have to get one of those can openers. The image is colored beautifully and the color choices are fabulous. Thanks for playing along with us at CCCB. Good luck and hope to see you back next week.
    Hugz,
    Christine Dt CCCB

  4. What a clever idea to cut the bottom of the can and fill it from the bottom! Love what you have done with this altered can. It makes a totally adorable Valentine’s gift! Thanks so much for sharing your art with us this week at Simon Says Stamp and Show!

Leave a Reply

