You’ve opened the music of my heart! {ippity} unity endorsed

Standard

Music of my Heart - IPK 113

Here is the set that I used today. To get your hands on this set click here.  I have to tell you I just love this set it is so versatile, it does not have to be used for Valentine’s day. However it does make a great Valentine’s day set!!

you've opened the music of my heart

you've opened the music of my heart

I made this card for a sketch challenge at Chick Challenges {with ippity}.

Chick Challenges sketch

The BG DSP is from K&Company (it has glitter in the paper). For the circle; stitching was done using a sewing machine.  I embossed 2 keys one on news print from a magazine, and one on red CS, cut them out and layered them over the red embossed heart. I also red embossed the sentiment. I made the flower using a Sizzix die-cut and topped it off w/ a SU pearl.  For another fun {ippity} challenge check out “Get hippity w/ {ippity}  click here. It’s to use “Hearts” easy peasy right?

I would also like to enter my card into Robyn’s Fetish’s challenge blog “I Did It Creations” challenge # 92 “Love”

Thank you for your visit today and for your comments! Have a blessed crafty day!

Peace,

KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!

8 responses »

  1. Kristy, This card is beautiful! I love it! that trim is beautiful1 I love your interputation of the sketch. Edwina Brown Love is the theme at Robyn’s Fetish this week. Come join us with your card. Edwina Brown

  2. Wow! that is a fabulous card. Love the pink flower, the keys and the way you used the stamps.
    Thanks for joining our love challenge at Robyn’s Fetish this week. Good luck on the drawing.

  3. Hi KristyLee! What a gorgeous card…love how you overlapped the keys and that felt flower is adorable! Thanks for playing with us at Chick Challenges!
    Jen
    p.s. you asked about a limit of entries on our challenges…at this time we don’t have a limit! Look forward to seeing more of your gorgeous creations!

Leave a Reply

