My AIW Collage! Week 4, CHAPTER 11: Stripes! FBC 77

Standard
Alice in Wonderland collage

Alice in Wonderland collage

I have made this collage for a couple of challenges, but mostly because I like making collages and I am an AIW FREAK!!

I have used 2 digis from Fresh Brewed Designs “Wonderland” (It’s the one in the middle) and “Im Late” (It’s the one on the top left corner) The words “Live the life you imagined” and “to be all that is possible, we must attempt the impossible, to be all that we can be, we must dream of being more.” Is from Tim Holtz’s clear rubber stamps. From the “Life’ s Possibilities”  The word “charm” is a Stampin’ Up stamp. I painted the BG canvas w/ acrylic paints. I used a lot of SU punches on this. I used an SU die-cut for my Arizona Iced tea can metal flower. The little bottles I got from “Free Vintage digi stamps blog. Then I used an “AIW” font to type “Drink Me!” I used twine and an eyelet. Sorry I cant remember where I got the penny-farthing White Rabbit? But ant it AWESOME?? I love it!! The “Wonderland” sign is made using my Cricut. I sealed this w/ a new-to-me product called “Collage Pauge” “Instant Decoupage” It says it’s “Designed by Traci Bautista” from the makers of “Aleene’s.” I usually use ModPoge. But I thought I would give this stuff a try because it says it’s water proof. Not that Im going to be spraying my piece w/ water! 😉  So what do you think?

I am entering my AIW Collage into the following challenges:

Fresh Brewed Blog: FBC 77: January month long challenge “Something New” my TH stamps are only a week old!

The Altered Alice: Week 4, CHAPTER 11: Stripes! (I painted in strips, I also added striped DSP next to the White Rabbit.)

Simon Says Stamp Challenge Blog:  “Anything Goes”

Thank you for stoping by today and thank you for your comments!

Peace,

KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!

12 responses »

  1. Thanks so much for playing again with The Altered Alice! LOVE the Fresh Brewed Designs Alice stamps, I love those. And that bicycle riding White Rabbit is from Altered Artifacts! Wonderful canvas, so many fun things to look at including that grinning striped cat!

  2. I just love your collages! They are so fun and every time I look I see something new. Forget Where’s Waldo? There’s a new kid in town named Kristylee and she’s bringing us “Where’s Wonderland” 🙂 So glad you could join us again at The Altered Alice….can’t wait to see more of your fabulous collage art!

  3. GASP! WOW! Kristy, This is outstanding! What a very time consuming labor of love!
    I have to go back and look at it some more now!
    Thank you for joining Freshly Brewed Challenges for our month long prize challenge, “Use Something New”
    Warm Hugs, Sheryl

Leave a Reply

