Time for Coffee! FBC85

Standard

 

Hello there, I made this card today for Fresh Brewed Designs’ challenge # FBC85 “date or time theme”

I have used FBD’s digi “Joe and Java” aren’t they so cute together!! Heather is actually having a sale going on right now click here! She also has some brand new released stamps too! And some are in Rubbah!! So go check it out.

I colored Joe and Java with Prismacolor pencils and used a silver Sharpe for the handle, and the 2 bands on Joe. I used a Spellbinder’s die-cut for the inner-circle and the heart circle. I used a Sizzix die-cut for the flourish on the bottom right. and added 3 half pearls. I used Stampin’ Up’s stamps and stamped the BG w/ coffee beans, for the clock I embossed it. Stamped time & for used a circle punch then popped it w/ a pop dot.

Thank you for stopping by and thank you for your comments!

Peace,

KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!

12 responses »

  1. Your card is adorable! I love the Coffee pot and cup. They are so cute. That frame is beautiful. Where have you found the heart die at? This makes me think of Pop and Mom. Thanks for sharing. Edwina Brown

  2. Oh my goodness this is so adorable! I love the little coffee beans all scattered about, it looks like my kitchen counter when I am still half asleep when i grind my coffee beans, LOL! Love your coffee time card. Thanks for sharing with us at Freshly Brewed Challenges!

    Stacy

  3. Just love this card!!! I see Sara’s comment above and am guessing that she left what I came to tell you was on my blog!! Blessings and Hugs!! Love ya, Melissa

  4. Hi Kristy! I absolutely LOVE THIS CARD! It’s perfect for our theme and everybody who loves coffee! Your clock and coffee beans are perfect compliments along with FBD Joe and Java!
    Thank you for joining us at Freshly Brewed for our Time challenge!
    Warmest Hugs,
    Sheryl

Leave a Reply

