Happy Easter with Chickie!

Standard

Good morning loves, I made this card for Robyn’s Fetish’s “Easter Card Challenge”   Susan P. the Head DT gave us a choice of “Chickie” or “Barbara Bunny” to make a card with for free, they are so GREAT over there!! I followed the following sketch from “Critter Sketch Challenge Blog”

inside-of-Chickie-card

I cut out Chickie w/ a Spellbinders, sponged the BG w/ Pool Party, and the green is TH’s distress inks. Used a Mambo Melon SU marker for the dots. I coloured Chickie w/ Prismacolor pencils. I added clear Stickles to the egg, tip of paint brush, and hat. Added a heart rhinestone to the overalls. The “Happy Easter, and little chicks” are by Recollections.  I used a 1 1/2″ punch (by Stampin’ Up!) on the turquoise CS and a 1″ punch on the Pear Pizzazz CS by Stampin’ Up! DP and ribbon from stash. I used “Top Note” from SU on the inside of the card along with glitter ribbon and the same DP, cut with a scollop boarder punch.

I would like to enter my card into the following challenges:

Critter Sketch Challenge Blog: Challenge #108 “Sketch”

Simon Says Stamp Challenge Blog: Challenge “Anything Goes”

Little Darlings Challenges: Challenge #20 “Outside” (Chickie is outside painting eggs)

Whimsical Designs: Challenge “Celebrate Spring”

Kaboodle Doodles Challenges: Challenge #112 “Circles and Squares” (I have used 6 squares)

Paper Sundaes Challenges: Challenge #113 “Spring Blossoms”

Crafty Catz Weekly Challenge: Challenge #125 “Spring is in the air”

Divas by Design Challenge blog: Challenge #28 “Stamp something”

Crafty Sentiments Designs Challenge Blog: Challenge “Easter”

Party Time Tuesdays challenge blog: Challenge PPT# 61 “Anything Goes”

 

 

 

 

Thank you for your visit today, and thank you for your comments, I do read and appreciate all comments! Have a Blessed day!

Peace,

KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I am a stay at home doggie mommy of 3. Two Chihuahuas, one long hair and one short haired. I also have a German Sheppard. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, hot-tempered, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. I started making cards when I was around 13. I have a passion for making greeting cards, tongue and cheek cards, scrap-booking, crafting, altered art, sewing, baking, and polymer clay. I am on the Design Team for (LOC) Left of Center challenges. I am always on the lookout for new techniques to try. I am also a Coach for "Fun Stampers Journey" a new sister company of Spellbinders. Please visit my web site: Funstampersjourney.com/96 I am also involved with a great company called "Young Living" they sell all healthy products, and oils. If you want to feel better and or look better, not just for you but for your entire family including the kids, then you must check out this great company, here: www.YoungLiving.org/KLDeyette You can ask me questions any time about them. Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always enjoy the journey!

13 responses »

  1. So adorable & I love the design. I joined the sketch site. I love sketches. I already told you but I’ll tell you again that I love, love, love the spring colors that you used here. They are so “delicate”.

  2. KristyLee,Love your card. Thanks for joining in the fun on this great sketch challenge, and hope to see you next week at Critter Sketch Challenge
    Bugs and Hugs
    Jenn Zeeb
    Critter Sketch Challenge DT

  3. Hi Kristylee,
    This is Absolutely Gorgeous!!! Love the Cute image, the dps, the colour scheme is gorgeous too. Love the layout and the embellishments. Coloured perfectly. Thanks for joining us at Critter Sketch and Good Luck. Hope to see you joining us again.
    Hugs Jacqui xxx

Leave a Reply

