In the garden with Miranda!

Standard

Good Morning Everyone! Welcome to Challenge #24 “In The Garden”! Since Spring has finally come, we decided that most everyone will be working in their gardens and yards, so that would be an awesome challenge! What do you think? Just a quick reminder, you are only limited by your imagination! You can use any image for this challenge! We would LOVE to see all types of creations, whether it is a Card, Scrapbook Page, Fat Book Page, Tag, ATC (Artist Trading Card), Box, Bag, 3D ~ Altered Art, or Other Crafting Projects that has some form of paper on it!
Our Sponsor for this challenge is our very own Miranda van den Bosch, she is so talented that she drew 3 Images just for us and these 3 Images will be the prize for this challenge! Isn’t that an awesome prize for one lucky person?
To play in the Paper Creation’s Ink’s challenge click HERE!
This challenge will run until Sunday May 20, 2012 at 6pm CST.
For more DT inspiration visit the Paper Creation’s Ink’s blog for some great art work!
For my fairy I paper pieced her dress and garden shoes. Colored her with Prismacolor pencils and baby oil. Used Stickles on her wings and the tips of the flowers. I put pompoms in the flowers, which is a punch from I think EK? I sprayed gold on all 3 flowers. On the pink flowers, it was originally white then I sprayed it w/ pink to give it that color. The one flower w/ flowers on it is DSP from SU. I used a Spellbinder to cut out my image then backed it with purple cardstock. The swirls on ea. side of the fairy is a die cut from Sizzix. White trim from stash. The card base  is Lucky Limeade cardstock from SU.
I would like to enter my card into the following challenges please:
Anything Goes Challenge Blog: Challenge #66 “Things with Wings”
2 Sisters Challenge Blog: Challenge # 90 “Anything Goes”
Digi Doodle Shop: Challenge# 106 “Anything Goes”
Mark’s Finest Papers and Stamps Challenge blog: Challenge #106 “Use 3 of something” I used 3 flowers
Dream Valley Challenges: Challenge #31 ” For a Special Lady”
My Time to craft challenge blog: Challenge # 178 “Gardening Gems”
Crafty Catz Weekly Challenge blog: Challenge # 131 “April showers brings forth May flowers”
My Sheri Crafts challenge blog: Challenge #84  “April showers brings May flowers to mom”
Little Miss Muffet Challenges: Challenge # 34 “May Flowers”
Raise the Bar challenges: Challenge # 103 “Let’s see LETTERS, TEXT on your card)
Thank you for stopping by today and THANK you for leaving a comment!
Peace,
KristyLee
About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!

22 responses »

  1. Love that flower punch I need to use it more too! Thanks for playing along with us this week at Speedy Fox!

  2. Beautiful card with great image and flowers.
    Thank you for joining us at Anything Goes Challenge, good luck and hope to see you again soon.
    Hugs
    Suzie xx

  3. What a stunning creation!
    Gorjuss colours and love your sweet wee image, perfect for our “Special Lady” Challenge!
    Thanks for joining in the fun at Dream Valley Challenges this time
    Hugs Melly xxx

  4. Love your card, great image and great paper piecing!! Thanks for sharing at Little Miss Muffet Challenges. Good luck and hope to see you again soon! Hugs, Frea, DT Member LMM

  5. Really Lovely card Hun, love those flowers they are just gorgeous

    Thanks for joining us at Digi Doodle Shop Challenges

    Hugs Mandy DDS DT xxx

  6. Beautiful card. Gorgeous flowers. Thanks for playing along with us here at Speedy Fox and Friends challenge, we hope to see you again next week. Make sure to check out our challenge with Friends of SpeedyTV for more fun and more chances to win with Mark’s Finest Papers, a Heinrich Co.

  7. This is a wonderful card and love the colours and super details.
    Thank you for joining us at Little Miss Muffet.
    Hugs, Mette

  8. Kristylee she is so sweet! I love the paper pieced outfit and image. Thank you so much for joining in on our Report card/text challenge this week at Raise The Bar!
    ~*Joni RTB DT

Leave a Reply

