GHWI Challenge #21 Flower with a leaf DT

Standard

 

Good morning, I have an {ippity} project to share with you today. The Get hippity with {ippity} challenge blog’s challenge theme is “Flower with a leaf” so I made my flower out of red embossing powder; by using my melting pot and a mold I bought from AVON. The stem is ribbon from SU, and the leaf is a stamp but IDK what co?

I have used {ippity} rubber stamp set: “Angie Girl: Dream with your Heart”

For my BG I stamped it with a chicken wire stamp, then the stamp w/ the long stems and small flowers (Shown above.) I then used a stencil from Dylusions/Ranger called “Dotted Flowers” (DYS34018.) I sprayed it with Perfect Pearls Mists in “Heirloom Gold”(PPM28314) on just the dots. I colored the girl with Copics cut her out placed her down, stamped the senti, then added the grass wich I cut using MS’s “Fringe craft scissors” then I used my Versa Marker on the tips.  I adhered the grass using “Washi Tape” I cut the flower on the dress out w/ a Sizzix big die-cut and felt then added a rhinestone.

 To play in GHWI’s challenge #21 Click here!

To purchase {ippity} stamps Click here!

For more games, prizes, inspiration, fun, and chatting join us on “The Crafter’s Cafe'” Click here!

Thank you for stopping by today. Thank you for leaving me a comment, I appreciate all comments!

Peace,

KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!

3 responses »

    • LOL Patti, I agree you do need this stamp. I just love it. You can see I have used it a lot! I have posted her a lot too. Cant wait to see what you come up w/ using her!

Leave a Reply

