Altered Tissue Box

Standard

Good evening all, I have an altered Tissue Box that I would like to share with you today. This box started out just plain wood.

 

 

Here is the top of the Tissue box. The face I made from a mold and used Sclupy clay. The wings underneath the faces are metal and I got them from Creepy Glowbugg.

 

On the left side under the face I added 3 strands of chain. On the chain I add some charms w/ jump rings there is a key, half moon, koo koo clock, bird, and two larger charms, a heart, and a nautical star.

 

On the bottom of this side of the tissue box i put some lace trim. That plug thing I found in the garage, it was already cut and not working. (So I used it)

I dont like making my sides all alike… can’t you tell!

Yes these are all real keys. To what I dont know?

First I painted my tissue box with black Gesso. Then I used Artist Acrylic Modeling Paste, I smeared it on w/ a crafter’s spatula. After I placed my nails, screws, keys, cogs, beads, clay faces, charms, washers, nut, hooks and what ever else I found to stick on it I let it dry. After it was dried, I painted it all again with black Gesso. Once that was dry I used “Rubz” for the different colors. Then I sprayed it with a clear gloss sealer which can be found at any craft store. I have to admit, I had the best (messiest) time making this!

Thank you for taking a look today! Thank you for your comments all comments are welcomed!

Stay crafty!

Peace,

KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!

12 responses »

  1. Nat says “That’s cool” She loves that you made the faces!!! I love it all too. The way you combined all those different elements is incredible!!!

  2. That is one fancy kleenex box! Very cool techniques, and the final result is fan-freakin’-tastic!!! I think I should look into trying the black gesso and modeling paste. The metallic rubs really make it all pop!
    Fabulousness!

  3. Kristy, this box is totally amazing!!!! Love, love, love all the textures and all the bits and pieces you added along the way. Those faces are so cool, all of it is wonderful!!!

  4. ha, found your blog, great tissue box. I love using modeling paste, I did a class where we used it for a steampunk book cover. I love all the bits you have found and stuck on there, the little hand grenade type things are cool.
    great job, mark

Leave a Reply

