Happy Birthday Aletha, This is for you!

Standard

Photobucket

 
Aletha’s Birthday blog roll:
KristyLee <<<ME
Christine <<<<< NEXT
Aletha<<<<Birthday Girl!
Good morning, today starts a 2 day blog hop for a very special person, Aletha! Sunday is her Birthday but we wanted to give everyone time to hop to all of the blogs to see the Happy Birthday cards made for Aletha’s Birthday. We have also sent a bouquet of flowers to Aletha’s home, here is a picture of them:
We also sent her a Happy Birthday balloon with them.
Here is the Birthday card I made for Aletha!
I used a digi curtsy of Smeared Ink. The digi set is called “Chicks Dig Guns”  (Follow the link to get yours)
I colored my image with Copic markers. I added Stickles to her dress, shoes, and feather. Added a half pearl on the feather. The black bling I bought on a roll at Micheal’s from Recollections. Ribbon from stash. The black flower, leaf, and green swirl was gifted to me as a SS gift from Lisa. The reason I used the green swirl was, I was imagining it as an extension of the flower and leaf. I hope she likes it. For the inside of the card, in PSE10 I typed “Hope your Birthday is a Bang” on top of the bullet holes, (Also a digi from that set.)
Well there you have it! Happy Birthday Aletha!
We have put on a blog hop, please hop to all of the other bloggers to see what they came up with for Aletha. At the end of the blog roll is a link to Aletha’s blog PLEASE stop by there and wish her a Happy Birthday. She will be so surprised! We have not told her about this yet!!!
Just for hopping today, Tracey  (owner/artist) of The Stamping Boutique has donated a free digi from her store for you! All you have to do is “right click and save as” to your computer! The name of this is “The Fairy Aletha Digital Stamp” Enjoy!  Once this 2 day hop is over she will be gone, but you can always visit TSB’s store for this digi or more!
This digi stamp can be found at The Stamping Boutique’s store.
I made Aletha an ATC, this is her favorite stamp from TSB:
I colored this with Copic markers, I colored her hair with Prismacolor pencils. I printed out 2 of these images then cut out the wings and popped it up with pop dots. Then I sprayed it with “Goosebumps” spray. Goosebumps spray leaves a bumpy, shiny, and sparkly texture. Plus it acts as a sealer. (I just love this stuff.)
Please enjoy your hop, and visit everyone on the list. I have the blog roll posted on my side bar also, just encase you get lost on your way,  you can always come back here to see the list.
If you are not a follower of my blog and you would like to be, my follow button is by email, and it is located right under Aletha’s blog roll! Thank you.
Thank you for stopping by and helping me wish Aletha a wonderful birthday!! Thank you for your comments too!
Peace,
KristyLee
About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!

24 responses »

  1. OMG! You are the best! This is unbelievable. I am in tears. This was so unexpected and is so appreciated. You have made my weekend, Dear Friend. Thank you so much! I love your card too. Perfect in all ways. Also the “Aletha” ATC. Fabulous. I am in awe. I am thrilled. I will shut up now. Love you!

  2. What a “sassy” card!! love it! Love the bullet holes too. The dress is great with the added feather…..what can i say,lol. I just love your card.
    And a very HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ALETHA!!!!!!!!

  3. Great card you made for Altehea and beautiful ATC! I’m not surprised that is Alethea’s favourite TSB image, it’s gorgeous! Thanks for sharing.

    Glad Altehea was happy with the surprise, although who wouldn’t be, 🙂 Hope she has a great day!

  4. I happened upon this from Sandee’s blog.
    Beautiful card, gorgeous ATC. What a fabulous surprise. Aletha must be one Fab lady.. Her reaction is priceless :0)

  5. The birthday card is a hoot! Love the image and design! And that sentiment works with it perfectly! And your ATC is just gorgeous! Love the 3-D and the sparkle! :^)
    Hugs, Penny

  6. Wow!! What gorgeous creations!! I love the image and the sparkle you’ve used all over it is amazing!! Thanks for sharing this fun blog hop!! I had to come back to finish it all!! Glad I am now! HUGS

Leave a Reply

