GIU week! Unity! You can win rubber stamps! Day One!

Standard

Good morning friends,

I am the GIU for this week, and what this means to you is that you have a chance to win 2 itty bitty stamp sets from Unity stamp Co. All you have to do is make a comment on each of my blog posts showing you Unity/ippity stamped projects for 5 days on the 6th day I will use “Random.org” to pick a winner! Plus I have a bonus for you, if you are a follower of my blog I will put your name in twice. If your not a follower just click to follow my blog, and let me know in your comment and you will go in twice also! So on with the show!

Bird

I colored the bird and sprig w/ Copics. The ribbon, rhinestone, and hardware is from Stampin’ Up. All stamps by Unity/ippity.

I used the following sets on this card:

“Sing a New Song”

Sing a new song

“Music of my Heart”

Music of my Heart - IPK 113

I randomly stamped the music sheet stamp for the back ground from the set “Music of my Heart.”

My Daughter and Grand-daughter are down from Virginia Beach, visiting here. Leia, loves to be in my craft room and get into all my stuff, she really likes the Copic markers. And my bottles of seed beads. She shakes them up side down and says “My glitter” every time! Here is a pix of her finger painting- a future artist in the works!

Leia-finger-painting

I wish you all a wonderful Monday and week! Thank you for visiting my blog, and thank you for your comments! Stay crafty my friends!

Peace,

KristyLee

KRISTY LEE

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!

37 responses »

  1. First let me say that is such an adorable photo of your grandchild. I started my nieces with finger paints too.
    I love your pretty card. That is a great little bird. i thought you used vintage paper till I saw the stamp set. I love that you can make your own music paper. Thanks for sharing. Edwina Brown

  2. What a sweet little ATC, Kristy. I love that SU striped ribbon! Looks fab.
    Your Granddaughter is precious! Takin’ after her crafty (in a good way) Grandma!!
    Hugs,
    Glo
    P.S. Can I buy a pin cushion from you? Maybe if the pins are on display, I’ll use them more. Or at least I can admire their beauty more often.
    Just a thought.

  3. Kristy Lee, this is gorgeous. I think the combination of music and birds go together perfectly. And I love how you used the big ribbon. Pretty. I like your little art assistant, sweet. πŸ™‚

  4. Such a sweet card! Love the background you created and the wonderful little blue bird! I used to love finger painting when the kids were younger. Enjoy your granddaughter!!

  5. Love The Card Kristy … N Those Pins Are Gorgeous… Working On My August Ones and I Am Already Following Your Blog And The Bloglovin Thingy Follower… Gorgeous Stamp With The Bird Love It. The G-Baby Is Gorgeous .. She’s A Doll:-) Have Fun I’m Sure Your Soaking All The Love Up While She Is There.. .

  6. Great card! Love that cute bird stamp and the other stamps you used too.
    I’m a new follower here. Looking forward to your GIU posts this week!

  7. Oh, what a gorgeous little card Kristy. That is sooooo lovely. πŸ˜€

    Glad you have some company and thank you for showing us the little ‘crafty person’ in action πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Hugz
    IKE xxxxxxxxx

  8. This is just beautiful I love the ribbon you used and the way you masked your background. That pop of blue is just perfect. What a cutie your grand-daughter is! I have a 3 year old grand-daughter who also loves to play with my stamps and supplies…we have a lot of fun together. I am already a follower of yours!

  9. Well, it let me leave a comment today so I will try to say what I said yesterday. I have been excited about you doing this since we signed up last year. I think that your work here is stunning. It shows a very “artsy” eye! Love the pic of Leia too. What a big girl she is getting to be. Hugs~

  10. Very sweet card. Love the background and stamps that you used. I am looking forward to seeing your creations this week.

  11. Beautiful card. I love the ribbon you used. I used to live in Yorktown, VA but moved due to military life. I must say I would love to live back in VA again. My best crafting friends are their. They are the reason I started crafting they are the best four women I know in crafting. I’m so happy you could enjoy this time with your daughter and grand-baby.

    Congrats on being a GIU gal this week. Look forward to your next creation. AJ-

    • That’s why we were all in VA Beach, due to the Military. I was in the Navy. And now the father of the baby is in the Navy. So my DD is kind of stuck there. I started major crafting there too. Tks for your comment.

  12. Oh my gosh, I love it. That is too gorgeous. I’m a pianist and I have got to have those stamps! Haven’t seen those on Unity so I’ll have to check it out. Totally in awe of your work!

  13. A beautiful card and beautiful little grand-daughter. How fun it must be to share your love with crafting with another generation!!

  14. Love the card, it’s very sweet. Love the pic of your grandbaby finger painting, she looks so serious about picking her color, she’s adorable!

Leave a Reply

