GIU Week! Unity stamp Co! Day TWO!

Standard

Good morning friends,

Thank you all for your sweet comments on my Day One post!

If you were here yesterday then you know that I am the GIU Girl for this week, and what this means to you is that you have a chance to win 2 itty bitty stamp sets from Unity stamp Co. All you have to do is make a comment on each of my blog posts showing you Unity/ippity stamped projects for 5 days on the 6th day I will use โ€œRandom.orgโ€ to pick a winner! Plus I have a bonus for you, if you are a follower of my blog I will put your name in twice. If your not a follower just click to follow my blog, and let me know in your comment and you will go in twice also!

I have for you today Two Tags for day Two!

Little-things-TAGFor the back ground I used some Dylusions spray inks and washi tape.

I have used the following stamp sets to create this tag:

“Dots for Sure”

Dots for Sure - IPS 129Delightful Little Things - PIK 122

“Delightful Little Things” (Above)

What Matters Most“What Matters Most”

I stamped the tree in Memento Brown, then colored the rest with Copics. I stamped the sentiment in “Real Red” from SU. After I was done with everything I then sprayed the tag with Perfect Pearls Mists in Heirloom Gold.

Now for Tag Two:

Simp-TagTo make the BG on this tag I randomly stamped the words part of this set in 2 different colors. Added washi tape then Black embossing powder for the flower. The I used yellow embossing powder on top of Vellum cut it out and glued it to the center of the flower. To finish off the flower I added a half pearl from SU. The sentiment “Simplify” was embossed with blue powder on top of Vellum, then I tore it out and glued it down. I colored in my stamps with Copics. Rhinestones from SU. I then distressed the tag with TH’s Vintage Photo ink. The ribbons on top are from SU.

I have used the following stamp sets on this tag:

“Bloom & Simplify”

Bloom & Simplify - IPK 166Now & Always - IPK 117“Now & Always” (Above)

Well that’s it for today, I hope you enjoyed my Tags!

If you have not made a comment on my Day One post, dont forget to, so that you will be in the drawing for some rubber Unity stamps!

We now have gone mobile with our creativity:

Leia-chalkChalk writing out side!! Boy did Leia have fun with the chalk! LOOK how she holds the chalk! Just like when she “Writes” and colors in her books! She is so smart, I know all Grandmas think their grand kids are smart but…. Leia will be 2 on July 28th, and she can count to 10 in English and Spanish!!

Well that’s enough from me today! Thank you for stopping by and thank you for your comments. If your new here and you follow my blog tell me in the comments so you can have 2 chances of winning some Unity stamps! Stay Crafty my Friends! See you tomorrow! I have an altered canvas to show you.

Oh, I just saw my face! If you go to http://theunitystampco.blogspot.com/ ย 

I think it’s funny because the photo I turned in is not the one they are showing. They must have gone to my Facebook page and took one of the photos of me and my G-baby and cropped her out, because that is the only time I have blond hair. Oh well it all good, the pix they grabbed is a good one so I am not mad or anything. Okay see ya later….

Peace,

KristyLee

KRISTY LEE

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!

33 responses »

  1. Gorgeous tags kristy n that grand baby is an added bonus she’s beautiful . N her gramma too . Love the washi tape haven t used those yet.. May have to try soon . Gorgeous stamps

  2. good morning Kristy, you know I am a follower of your blog. I love your tags. They are so pretty. I love the sentiments you used, especially on the first one.
    Yes, I agree with you. She is very smart. She will be too smart for kindergarten when she starts. Have a good day. Edwina Brown

  3. Your tags are beautiful! I especially love the 2nd one-the sentiment and the colors are awesome!
    I am a follower. Your granddaughter is adorable ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Lovely mixed media tags! Thanks for using sets I’ve never seen before, so my “I need to get this” list is even longer!! I started following by adding your site to my blogger reading list. If your grand baby is only two and can count to ten in English and Spanish that’s not smart, that’s GENIUS!!

  5. Love the tags… I love the elements. Especially the words in the background and the flowers. Thats kind of my thing at the moment.

  6. Fantastic tags Kristy…. you really been going mad with your stamps ๐Ÿ˜€
    Is little one soooo sweet and bi-lingual too… awesome ๐Ÿ˜€
    Huggies
    IKE xxxxxxxxxxxxx

  7. Your tags are so beautiful with all the texture and color. I always love your projects, which go way beyond amazing!

  8. Love the washi & vellum on the second tag! Oh, and adore your catch phrase, Stay Crafty My Friends! ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Loving these mixed media tags and I especially love the sentiment on the first one! You must be having a great time with that cutie!

  10. Great tags, love the use of all the washi! Leia’s chalk play sounds like fun to me and she looks like she’s having a blast!

Leave a Reply

