GIU Girl! Unity! Day Five! Comment and win!

Standard

Good morning Friends,

Today  is our final day of the GIU week. Thank all of you for  your great comments. I do appreciate them!

I have a card to share with you today:

Flowers-Card

For the back ground I borrowed one of my step-mom’s blocking stamps, stamped it, then used the corresponding mask to stamp the flowers. I colored the stamp with SU markers in various colors and stamped down through the mask. The main flower has been fussy cut 3 times and popped up on pop dots. I colored the flower, leaves and 2 butterflies with Copics. I added seed beads and Crystal Effects in the center of the main flower. The sentiment was stamped w/ Black Stazon, edges distressed w/ TH’s ink Vintage Photo. The butterflies are popped up on pop dots, rhinestones and CS from SU.

I used the following stamp sets on this card:

Now & Always - IPK 117“Now & Always” (Follow the link to get yours.)

Angie Girl Dream with your Heart - IPK 165Angie Girl: Dream with your Heart (Follow link to get yours.) This set is on sale from $24. to only $12.

Also check this out: Brand new Angie Girls are on sale CLICK ME to see them!

I do hope you all have enjoyed out time together. If your just now checking out these post don’t forget to comment on all and tell me in your comment if your a follower, because if you sign up to follow my blog I will add your name in an extra time.

I leave today, my DD, DGD, and myself are flying to Virgina Beach. I will be visiting them for 2 weeks. Some time tomorrow I will get it together and run the “Random.org” thing and make a winners post. If I for some reason cant do it on Saturday, I will do it as soon as possible. I am going to really try hard to post the winner tomorrow, because on Sunday it is my DGD’s 2nd Birthday party. Anyways I will have it up soon. Closing time on comments is tonight at midnight my time (Eastern.) Good luck all! I have enjoyed our time together! Stay Crafty my Friends!

Peace,

KristyLee

KRISTY LEE

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!

31 responses »

  1. Love your card!! The flowers are so pretty! I have enjoyed visiting your blog everyday this week. Hope you have a great trip with your Daughter and Grand daughter!! Have a great time celebrating her birthday!!
    Angela

  2. Gorgeous Kristy yet again .. Lived all the stamps you used on all your projects but the canvas is my fave I think lol . Have a great vacation with your family . N thanxx for sharing your creations .

  3. Loving the bright colors, and the dimension of the flowers! The framed grid in the background is wonderful, this is my favorite of the week. Have a wonderful vacation!

  4. Oh, absolutely stunning Kristy… this is just gorgeous and I am impressed with the mask+stamp. I have never tried that yet. !!!
    I hope you have a fabulous time on your vacation. Hugz to you all 🙂

    IKE xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  5. What a fun card! I love the dimension and the bold colors! Great wrap-up to your GIU week!
    Happy birthday to your DGD! Have a wonderful vacation!

    • I became a follower this week also. Happy to have found your blog and have enjoyed the GIU week projects!

  6. Hi Kristy, I love this card! It is gorgeous! I love those butterflies so much. The flower and background are so pretty. I hope I see more cards like this here. You did a terrific job on it. Edwina Brown

  7. Your card is stunning! Love all the bright flowers! The layered butterflies and flower are wonderful! Thanks for hosting GIU this week, I’ve enjoyed your posts. Enjoy your Granddaughters birthday, have a safe and fun trip.

  8. I love the card! I am a sticker for Butterflies. Love it! Enjoy the birthday party. I will pray for your safe return. Barb

    ________________________________

  9. So pretty! Love the colors and all the flowers. And oh my, those butterflies really pop, against the background! Enjoy the birthday party and your trip!

Leave a Reply

