A Christmas Card a Day, for the month of November!

Standard

Hi friends,

I have set my self a goal. It is to make at least one, SUO Christmas card a day, for the month of November!

I have started off today very happy. I received my Stampin’ Up! order. My mom got me the “Festive Flurry bundle” I have been really wanting!  This stamp set bundle is in the “Holiday Catalog” that is over on January 2, 2014.

Festive Flurry Clear-Mount Bundle This is what the “Festive Flurry bundle” looks like. The stamps in the top left and the Framelits Dies in the bottom right.

And you know what works WONDERS with all types of metal dies, like the Framelits, and Spellbinders???  The “Magnetic Platform!” I honestly do not know why I waited so long to get this, (It works with the Big Shots.) It was so awesome to use “Magnetic Platform” and my snowflake Framelits, it was a lot easier then how I normally cut, using my die cuts.  Email me at KLDeyette@yahoo.com to learn how you can get half off the price of the Big Shot.

Magnetic PlatformThis is what the Magnetic Platform looks like.

Here is my first Christmas card this month:

1st-Festive-Flakes-card-11-I have used “Festive Flurry bundle” I blue embossed the snow flake, cut it out, then added some “Velvet” glitter to the entire image. I put it through my Zyron face down to make the glitter stick.  In the center of the snow flake I put a “Frosted Finishes Embellishments.” (Found in the Holiday Catalog.) The sentiment on the bottom that reads: may your merry be very, is an SU stamp. I used Basic Grey card stock for the base. Another happy-happy item, that I received today is the new Christmas DSP called “Winter Frost Specialty Designer Series Paper” and is also found in the “Holiday Catalog” that expires January 2nd 2014.

Winter Frost Specialty Designer Series Paper

1st-Festive-Flakes-inside-1This is the inside of the card. I used score tape, then added Velvet Glitter to it. I have used SU’s “Top Note”  Bigz die cut. The sentiment inside is another stamp in the set “Merry Merry.”

Thank you for your visit today, and thank you for your comments! Stay Crafty my Friends!

Peace,

KristyLee

17 responses »

  1. Ooooh !! I LUV that set 🙂 Beautiful card Kristy and how lovely to get that set from your MuM 😀 Great designer paper set too 🙂
    Hugz
    IKE xxxxxxxxxx

  2. Pingback: KristyLee’s World | It's just ART: Edgy, Fun, Unique, & Playful!

  3. oh wow this is awesome! I had seen the magnetic plate but wasn’t sure what to do with it…duh! thanks for sharing your cards…and good luck on making it the whole month!

Leave a Reply

