Would this be a 3D or 4D card?

Standard

In reference to the card in the 2nd photo. The ornament part of it, 3 or 4 D”

Hello friends,

I have been having a good  time in my craftroom, playing with my new Stampin Up! products. I have created another Christmas card for day 2 of my personal goal. When I am in my craftroom playing, I cant just make one snowflake, I have to make them all. Also I can not just make one bauble, I have to make them all.

I have turned some of the baubles into ornaments. Here is one:

Day-2-ornament

It is really easy to make this ornaments. First you stamp or emboss 4 of the same ornament. (This one is just stamped. The one on my card has been embossed.) Then with a scorer of your choice ie: bone folder, or a scoring blade hat is on a slicer. and score straight down the middle if the image STAMPED SIDE UP. If you wish to have ribbon or cording or lace what ever you choose put that in the middle of the 4 backs of the punch outs. You can use what ever glue you’d like. What I do is run the punch outs through my Xyron. Everything sticks together easier, and if you use glue you will have to sit and hold both ends shut until it is dry.

Now onto Day 2:

Day-2-Christmas-card-SUO-11Day-2-Christmas-card-sideDay-2-Christmas-card-insideThe white and red striped DSP is from a retired Stampin’ Up! Christmas collection. The weight of this DSP is the same as my white card stock (pretty much.) So what I did was cut my DSP into an A2 card side. The front had print and the back is white. However, I ended up decorating the inside too. The candy canes, and the gift are stickers from the same Stampin’ Up! Christmas collection. I cut a piece of the DSP and used a corner rounder, glued it down then added the “Top Note” die cut from SU.

For the front of the card I have used the new “Festive Flurries” Bundle found in the Holiday Catalog but is over January 2nd.

Festive Flurry Clear-Mount Bundle

I blue embossed the snowflake, and added glitter to it. I add a gem in the center of the snowflake called “Frosted Finishes”

Frosted Finishes Embellishments

I added the “Top Note” again sponged the edges with Garden Green ink. For the back ground, I first stamped the long string like stamp, in Riding Hood Red; stamp is a retired set called “Merry Merry.” The flourish that has been stamped in Garden Green ink, is from the retired set called “Baroque Motifs.”

However, I do have something brand new on my card, (regarding stamps.) I have used SU’s red embossing powder on the ornament, and I have punched out 3 of them, then I put the gold SU cording in the center.  The set is called “Christmas Collectables” Bundle.

Christmas Collectables Clear-Mount BundleHow cute is this set? And comes with a coordinating punch!! This bundle set item #133283 is only available in the Holiday Catalog!

The sentiment inside of the card is from the retired set “Nature’s Christmas.”

I know I have shown you other stamps that are retired. It is because Stampin’ Up’s! products never go out of STYLE. And for the simple fact they are great stamps and i thought all of them worked out well with each other.

Thank you for visiting me on my Day 2 goal, of a Christmas card a day, in November! Stay Crafty my Friends!

If I can be of any crafty guidance please let me know!

Peace,

KristyLee

 

18 responses »

  1. Pingback: KristyLee’s World | It's just ART: Edgy, Fun, Unique, & Playful!

  2. Another great card, I have that stamp and punch set on my wish list, certainly think it’s a must have for christmas xx

Leave a Reply

