Day 3 of my Christmas card a day.

Standard

Good evening friends,

Did you all remember the time change? I did but my dogs were not agreeing with it. I feed them at 6:30 for their dinner and at 5:30 they were salivating waiting for me to get their kibble. Anyways, I am getting around to blogging my Day 3 Christmas card. For some reason Facebook is not letting me up load any photos in any of the groups I belong to. I guess I will have to email them?

Day-3-NoelThe new “Winter Frost Specialty Designer Series Paper” from Stampin’ Up! is just so beautiful!  It is printed on the front and the back.

And it is full of wonderful blues, slate grey, and sliver! For the card base I used Costal Cabana. I used the following stamp sets on the strip in the center: Off the Grid, Gorgeous Grunge, and the new Holiday set Warmth & Wonder. It’s in the Holiday Catalog and that catalog is only good till Jan 2nd.  For the stamp w/ the bird on it, I stamped it in Island Indigo ink then poured Clear embossing powder on top.

Here is the inside of the card:

Day-3-Noel-inside

All the stamps used on the inside came from the same set as the stamp w/ the bird called “Warmth & Wonder.”

I used the Top Note die cut for the center.

Thank you for your visit and for your comments. I want to play a little game. If you make a comment on all of my posts, starting with the first one, and either tell me you are a follower or if you just signed up to follow me. Then at the end of the month I will give all names to Random.org and I will award a Stampin Up stamp set. This is to make my self more accountable. If I know I need to make a card and post it, I am more likely to make that card. Or it will be like every year and only my DT Christmas cards get sent out…. shhhh… don’t tell any one that!

So you make a comment every day on my daily post, become a follower if your not already then on Dec 1st or 2nd I will post the winner.

I know that there are a lot of restrictions some people put on their gift giving for ex: no over seas shipping. Well since I will be mailing out the stamp set, then any one can be entered even my over seas friends!!

Are you all ready to have some fun?

Peace,

KristyLee

 

14 responses »

  1. Kristy first off thank you for being so generous and allowing us peeps across the pond to join in with your fun ( I would be here to see your fabbo makes either way 😉 ) I added this DSP to my order a few days ago but it was out of stock…I am really hoping they will have more in soon as I wanted to use it for my Christmas cards this year xxx

Leave a Reply

