Day 11 A Christmas card a day in November!

Standard

Hello everyone,

Happy Veteran’s Day to all you Vets! I went out to eat tonight, we went to Golden Corral every year they offer a free meal to us Vets. My mom and I had a good time, we were seated next to an older couple. Great conversation and food. Now on to my…

Day 11:

Day-11I have used my favorite DSP “Winter Frost # 132341” and my favorite new stamp set “Festive Flurry # 133285

Festive Flurry Clear-Mount Bundle  Winter Frost Specialty Designer Series Paper
The coffee cup and steam is from the bundle set called “Scentsational Season.”

Here is what that set looks like. The stamps and the Thinlits die cuts.  I stamped the cup in “Coastal Cabana” ink and added the matching ribbon. The  Coastal Cabana Ruffle Stretch Trim is a new item. I think it is just gorgeous. So I got it in Cantaloupe, Baked Brown Sugar, and Strawberry Slush.

Coastal Cabana 3/8" Ruffle Stretch Trim

I do hope you all had a GREAT day today. Thank you all for visiting me, and leaving me comments! Stay Crafty my Friends!

Yesterday I told you all that I would show you my make and takes, from Violette’s when my step-mom and I went on Sunday, so here ya go:

make-and-takes-Nov-10One is a muslin bag stamped, glued a ribbon to it, and they put some herbs inside. The one on the right is a small bag we ran it through a Big Shot using a dotted embossing folder, wrapped pink, white, and red bakers twine around it and added a 3D penguin sticker. The card kinda speaks for it’s self.

If any of you all have questions just ask and I will get back with you.

See you tomorrow for Day 12!

Peace,

KristyLee

If this is your first time here then here is a quick recap: If you would like to be entered into my drawing to win a Stampin’ Up! stamp set then: Become a follower if you are not a follower already. Make a comment on each of my days of posting “A Christmas card a day in November.”  Easy Right! Then on Dec 1st or 2nd I will use Random.org to find a winner. My over the pond friends are allowed in this adventure! So comment away to win you some SU!

13 responses »

  1. I love this DSP and all the pretty cards you’ve made with it. Great selection of make and takes that you participated in. TFS!

Leave a Reply

