Day 16 of “A Christmas card a Day in November” goal!

Standard

Good evening Friends,

I keep forgetting that today is Saturday. How about you guys? You ever have those days?

Here is some info for you If this is your first time here then here is a quick recap: If you would like to be entered into my drawing to win a Stampin’ Up! stamp set then: Become a follower (If you are not a follower already.) Make a comment on each of my posts for “A Christmas card a day in November” goal. Easy Right! Then on Dec 1st or 2nd, I will use Random.org to find a winner. My over the pond friends are allowed in this adventure!

Day 16:

Day-16

Today I have used 2 different stamp Stampin’ Up! stamp sets. The trees are from the set “Scentsational Season” and they have  matching ThinLits dies that go with this set. The sentiment is from a Hostess set called “Occasional Quotes.” (Neither set is in the current catalog. However, they do bring past stamp sets into the new catalogs. A new catalog will be out in June 2014.) I stamped my trees in (from left to right) “Always Artichoke, Gumball Green, and Lucky Limeaid” ink. I stamped 3 of each color, used my magnetic plate and cut all of them out, including the star. I then made 3D effect with them.

If you have not used a magnetic plate, you truly are missing out!! I was naw I can do w/o! Well when my mom and I got ours in the mail and I used it…. well that’s all it took! I am in LOVE!

Magnetic Platformitem # 130658

Trust me you will love this thing if you used metal die cuts of any brand!

Day-16-side-viewHere is a side view so you can see that the trees protrude. The DSP is a past Christmas double sided paper pack. Ribbon from stash. The corner cut outs are from Sizzix.

Day-16-insideI have stamped the inside and the out side sentiment with Ridding Hood Red ink. This senti here is from the same set as the senti on the front, Occasional Quotes.

 

Thank you for being honest with me about the card I posted yesterday (Day 15) some of you all said it was hard to make out the image. I did try coloring it different ways. I studied the stamp. But I honestly don’t know how to make it look better. I of course can change the LO of it, and that might help? However, I know I can’t win them all as the cliche goes. That was the 1st time I have used that set. My mom has only used it twice.

I appreciate honest feed back. I understand you might get busy and just make a comment “Oh looks nice” or whatever. I do appreciate that you came to visit me, but there is nothing you can say to me that will up set me… so be honest, Thanks!

Thank you for your visit today and for your comments! You are all the BEST! Love YOU-mean it!

Peace,
KristyLee

15 responses »

  1. Darling card! I just love your cute 3-D trees! And the magnetic plate sounds great… a very useful addition for those of us who love all the dies!
    About yesterday’s card, I knew right away it was a lion and a lamb. May make it a bit more distinctive if it was embossed in black? Just a thought!

Leave a Reply

