Day 19 and a SUO challenge

Standard

Good afternoon Friends,

I have created a “Snow” themed card for the SUO challenges, as well as my card for today (Day 19.)

Day 19:

Day-19

For my inspiration today, I have cased a card from “Robin Messenheimer” (Follow this link to see her card.) Robin is one of the SUO DTs, and I cased her DT for today.

The small snowflake, tree, dots, and sentiment are from the Stampin’ Up! set “Warmth & Wonder” this set is a Hostess set found in the Holiday catalog. I have used Island Indigo card stock #122923 for my card base, then the new DSP found only in the Holiday catalog called Winter Frost #132341, (This paper pack is double sided.) I used white embossing powder on top of the Coastal Cabana card stock #131297. I tied some Bermuda Bay 1/8″ Taffeta Ribbon #131206, and added a SU half pearl.

I stamped the senti in Island Indigo ink, and used the “Modern Label” SU punch. Then punched out a backer for it out of Island Indigo card stock.

I used SU’s silver embossing powder for the larger snowflake on the top right. The snowflake is from the new Festive Flurry Clear-Mount Bundle #133285 set found only in the Holiday catalog.  I think that I am going to offer this as my give away for making comments each day on my “A Christmas card a day in November” postings. What do ya think? Good gift? I topped off the embossed snowflake with a Frosted Finishes Embellishment #132150, I just freakin’ love these Frosted Finishes!!!! You get 12 in a container!!

Festive Flurry Clear-Mount Bundle       

Now for the inside:

Day-19-inside

I have used my favorite die “Top Note” then stamped the senti. with Island Indigo ink. The sentiment is from the same set: “Warmth & Wonder.

 

I got Happy Mail today…… I got to see the new up coming holiday catalog!!

Some of you wonderful people are already on my mailing list (For SU catalogs.) If you are not on my list and would like either the up coming catalog and/or the regular catalog let me know. Email me with your “mailing” address and the name you go under for receiving mail. PO Boxes are fine. KLDeyette@yahoo.com

Inky Froggies is on Facebook!

I have a Facebook group called “Inky Froggies” if you are on Facebook, I would love it if you shared with us any Stampin’ Up! projects you have created!!! I also have a monthly challenge there also! Once you are on the main Inky Froggies page, then click on events, that is where it is. The theme this month is “Holidays” meaning make a card or project using Stampin’ Up! products, and pick any Holiday ie: Christmas, New Year, Thanksgiving, The 4th of July, Kahuna, any Holiday is fine.  When go there you will see a photo of the prize I am offering this month. (A set of SU in-color Stamp & Write markers.)

Here are the deets to win a Stampin’ Up! stamp set from me:

If this is your first time here then here is a quick recap: If you would like to be entered into my drawing to win a Stampin’ Up! stamp set then: Become a follower (If you are not a follower already.) Make a comment on each of my posts for “A Christmas card a day in November” goal. Easy Right! Then on Dec 1st, I will use Random.org to find a winner. Going to do it on the first in the early am so I can get the winner’s prize out FAST for you.  My over the pond friends are allowed in this adventure! So comment away to win you some SU!

Thank you all for  your visit today, and for your comments! I appreciate all of you all! Stay Crafty my Friends!

Peace,

KristyLee

20 responses »

Leave a Reply

