Day 5 of “7 days of Stampin’ Up! Valentine inspirations” by KristyLee

Standard

Good morning Friends,

I am happy your back. Do you decorate  your homes for Valentine’s Day?

If this is your first visit then please read this:

This is how you can win the Valentine’s Stampin’ Up! stamp set from me:

1. Become a follower if you are not one already. I have a follow me button on the side bar.

2. Make a comment each day that I post. (7 days.) Your comment must include -what about the card do you like?-  No comments that simply say nice, pretty, etc… these will not be excepted.

3. Have Fun!

Easy peasy! Oh, and sometimes I ask questions, and for all of you, that answer my questions, you will get your name into the Hat an extra time.

Want another way to get your name in the Hat an extra time? Invite a friend, tell your friend to mention your name and your name, and your friend’s name will go into the Hat an extra time as well. The friends still have to make  comments on each of the 7 posts.

Day 5:

Day-5-2014

I have used the “2013-2015 In Color Designer Series Paper Stack #130136,” in the color Coastal Cabana. I used the matching card stock for the card base.

I used the “Love You More” stamp set #131853.

Love You More Clear-mount Stamp Set

I used some Coastal Cabana Ruffle Stretch Trim #130024. Coastal Cabana 3/8" Ruffle Stretch Trim

I paper pieced the Bird. I stamped it in various colors then cut out each part. I used the “Labels Collection Framelits Dies #125598,” underneath the Bird and the sentiment. I sponged them using my SU Daubers with Coastal Cabana ink. SU rhinestones on them.

Day-5-inside

I used some more of the DSP with the “Fashionable Hearts Embosslits Die #125596.”

Fashionable Hearts Embosslits Die

I have used my fave, “Top Note Bigz Die #113463,” and a SU sentiment.

Thank you for your visit and for your comments. Stay Crafty my Friends!

If you have any Stampin’ Up! creations, then come on out to my Inky Froggies Facebook page and share them! Also I am having a month long challenge on the Inky Froggies Facebook page, with a Stampin’ Up! prize!! Do you like to swap ATC’s? We are swapping now too!

Here is the Facebook link click here!

Peace,

KristyLee

kristy-su_logo_for-website(1)

15 responses »

  1. I love the Coastal Caribbean color. I also like the ribbon. I like the bird stamp too. We don’t normally decorate for Valentines Day. I won’t say that we have never decorated for Valentines Day. We just don’t decorate every year. Hugs – – Patti

  2. That tweet little guy is back for a cameo appearance with that yummy ruffled trim again! Gorgeous card! I do decoratea little for Valentine’s day. A small heart wreath on the front door, my Krypton glitter blast painted wine bottle with hearts and splashes of “love”, & “be mine” here and there.

  3. Too cute! I’m giggling at the sentment ’cause I say that all the time. Love that yummy color and “tweet” birdie too. Hate to say I’m lucky if I’ve got Christmas down by Valentine’s Day, so that would generally be a no. (But I’ve got stuff in case I ever do.) LOL xxD

  4. Oooh !! Cool – another great colour and I totally love the chevrons with that frilly ribbon. These cards are fabulous Kristy 😀
    Hugz
    IKE xxxxxxxxx

  5. Just adore the turquoise. And that ruffle ribbon is really sweet. But what really really gets me excited is that die and embossing hearts… wow just love those! Great way to finish off a card!!!

  6. There’s that cute bird again! So much fun! Great layering on your card! Love the mix of patterns!
    I don’t decorate for Valentine’s Day… not a big holiday for me, but I do love making Valentine cards!

  7. your use of the Top Note die has inspired me to get mine out as well. used pool party rather than the cabana you’ve been using, although I do so love that fab new in color, too! I really need to get some of this neat ruffle ribbon, as it looks wonderful on your cards. this is just so much fun! 🙂

  8. aww Kristy I love this. That ribbon is gorgeous, both in color and texture. You have done so many sections to this card. It is SOOOO attractive! That you carry it on to the middle is fab. The hearts are so beautiful in there, which you don’t often see on the inside. xox

Leave a Reply

