Day 6 of “7 days of Stampin’ Up! Valentine inspirations” by KristyLee

Standard

Good morning Friends,

It is actually cold here, it is 50 degrees F right now burrrr.

One more day!

If this is your first visit then please read this:

This is how you can win the Valentine’s Stampin’ Up! stamp set from me:

1. Become a follower if you are not one already. I have a follow me button on the side bar.

2. Make a comment each day that I post. (7 days.) Your comment must include -what about the card do you like?-  No comments that simply say nice, pretty, etc… these will not be excepted.

3. Have Fun!

Easy peasy! Oh, and sometimes I ask questions, and for all of you, that answer my questions, you will get your name into the Hat an extra time.

Want another way to get your name in the Hat an extra time? Invite a friend, tell your friend to mention your name, and your name, and your friend’s name will go into the Hat an extra time as well. The friends still have to make  comments on each of the 7 posts.

Day 6:

Day-6-2014

I have used the stamp set “Love You More” #131853 I know our computers show colors differently, so the color of the day is Purely Pomegranate.

I have used the DSP called “2012-2014 In Color Designer Series Paper Stack” #130137

2012-2014 In Color Designer Series Paper Stack

I used a heart shaped SU punch on the DSP, and then on the solid CS. I cut a strip of the solid CS then used the back side of the DSP for the striped strip. (Ha ha say that 10x fast.) I have used the new embossing folder “Arrow” #132187 for the back ground. I heat embossed my image, the powder is not SU, IDK who it’s from? The markings are gone-but it looked like my color of the day so I used it. And it is so very close you can’t tell at all. The tiny hearts were cut using the “Fashionable Hearts Embosslits Die” #125596 then topped it off with a SU rhinestone on each. The arrow paper-clip is also from SU.

Fashionable Hearts Embosslits Die

I don’t decorate for Valentine’s Day either. I did when my daughter was little, I decorated for all of the “Hallmark” Holidays. (That’s what I call them.)

Thank you for your visit and for your comments. Stay Crafty my Friends!

If you have any Stampin’ Up! creations, then come on out to my Inky Froggies Facebook page and share them! Also I am having a month long challenge on the Inky Froggies Facebook page, with a Stampin’ Up! prize!! Do you like to swap ATC’s? We are swapping now too!

Here is the Facebook link click here!

I would like to enter my Valentine card into Simon Wednesday Challenges- Simon Says… “Emboss it.” (BG-is dry embossed, image is heat embossed.)

Peace,

KristyLee

kristy-su_logo_for-website(1)

 

 

 

14 responses »

  1. Beautiful one, this card just rocks! i love the arrow stamp. very cool. reminds me of maybe i do, maybe i don’t or she loves me, she loves me not! haha your hearts on top of each other are gorgeous, as is your base emboss. it is so neat how you do that so often! beautiful xox

  2. I just adore the layout you have created! Simple and yet I would never have thought of it! Love how you have superimposed the heart, the one with the dp and the other plain one!!! Very clever! Love the embossed background as well! I’m going to have to remember this card and try it out!

Leave a Reply

