Day 7 of “7 days of Stampin’ Up! Valentine inspirations” by KristyLee

Standard

Good morning Friends,

Well today is the last day of Stampin’ Up! Valentine inspirations. I hope you were inspired in some way some how to create! Thank you for your visit each day, and playing along with answering my questions. If you did answer them, then you got your name in the Hat again. No one sent a friend, which I am surprised because you and your friend’s name would have been entered again.

If you would like a couple of chances to win some stamps, not from me but from Unity, then check this out; today I am participating in a Unity blog hop. (I will  have it right after I finish this one.) It’s a short list if you hop it you might win something IDK what? I just know I am to make something? ALSO, tomorrow I start of week of being a GIU Girl. I will be posting a Unity stamped project once a day for 5 days. Afterwards someone will win 2 itty bitty stamp sets from the Unity stamp company. I try to keep it fresh and hopping for ya!

If this is your first visit then please read this:

This is how you can win the Valentine’s Stampin’ Up! stamp set from me:

1. Become a follower if you are not one already. I have a follow me button on the side bar.

2. Make a comment each day that I post. (7 days.) Your comment must include -what about the card do you like?-  No comments that simply say nice, pretty, etc… these will not be excepted.

3. Have Fun!

Easy peasy! Oh, and sometimes I ask questions, and for all of you, that answer my questions, you will get your name into the Hat an extra time.

Want another way to get your name in the Hat an extra time? Invite a friend, tell your friend to mention your name, and your name, and your friend’s name will go into the Hat an extra time as well. The friends still have to make  comments on each of the 7 posts.

Day 7:

Day-7

The color is really red this time. It’s actually called “Real Red.” Don’t you just love the look of the Eiffel tower? I have used the new Valentine’s stamp set called “Follow My Heart” #134614

Follow My Heart Clear-mount Stamp Set

I created the back ground with my new Gelatos I got for my Birthday. Then stamped my 2 different stamps. On black card stock I cut a Top Note out then embossed it with the “Arrow” embossing folder, and then cut it in half. I used “Natural Trim Ribbon” #129287

7/16" Natural Trim Ribbon

I do thank all of you all for playing along with me this week, and hope you will join me for a week of Unity GIU.

To let everyone have a chance to make comments on all posts, I will post the winner on January 22, 2014 around mid-evening my time (Eastern.)

 

If you would like to receive the new Celebration catalog and or the Sale-A-bration catalog and receive free products then let me know.

 

Thank you for your visit and for your comments. Stay Crafty my Friends!

If you have any Stampin’ Up! creations, then come on out to my Inky Froggies Facebook page and share them! Also I am having a month long challenge on the Inky Froggies Facebook page, with a Stampin’ Up! prize!! Do you like to swap ATC’s? We are swapping now too!

Here is the Facebook link click here!

Peace,

KristyLee

kristy-su_logo_for-website(1)

Prize photo:

V-Day-stamps

 

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!

17 responses »

  1. That’s a great background with the Gelatos Kristy. I have heard of them but not actually seen them ‘live’ – if you know what I mean !! 😀 What do you use to blend them ?

    Thank you for the 7 days blast… it was fabulous 🙂

    Hugz
    IKE xxx

  2. Oh right ho – I have seen them advertised but when I looked they were waaaaay expensive !!!! 🙂

    Thanks for this great 7 day show and I shall now be sitting there going ‘me, me, me, me’ on the day of the draw 😀 hahahahaha !! LoL xxxxxxx

  3. That’s another totally awesome card. Just love the gelatos background!!! That’s fab. That black bottom is really great as well! I soooooo want it to be me me me that wins… sorry Ike 🙂

  4. Whoop for day 7. I love the change up in color. That gelatin background is marvelous. It brings the tower right to you! Congrats on your upcoming GIU week girl! I have a few projects to finish up but will try to make it to the hop and drop in this week. BTW…. While looking for my gesso, I found a set of Stampin’ Up watercolor pencils I had forgotten I owned. Whoop whoop again. Crafty hugs!

  5. I love the background that you created with the Gelatos. Wish we lived closer together so we could create together. The heart in the middle of the Eiffel Tower is so cute. Hugs–Patti

  6. Very pretty card! Real Red is my favorite red from Stampin’ Up. I love the Eiffel Tower stamp and the background you created for this stamp.

  7. Love that Gelato background! Very pretty color combo! And Real Red is one of my favorites too…
    It’s been a fun 7 days with your cards! Thanks for the chance to win a great set!

  8. this is really pretty with the gelato bg. I don’t have any, but have seen such wonderful things done with them. you know I am loving that crochet trim, too!

    thanks for such a fun week with all of these Valentine samples! 🙂

  9. OK, I take it all back….I LOVE this card (about the simplicity of SU style!) This is friggin’ awesome Kristy. The colors rock, the stamps, everything about it. Fantastic. xoxo

  10. Those Gelatos look so cool, Kristy! I’m not really familiar with them either. Still adore that Eiffel Tower and the crocheted ribbon is beautiful Thanks for a chance to win and the fab inspiration all week long. xxD

  11. Kristy, I have enjoyed your Valentine cards. they were all so pretty. I love the different layers on this card. That ribbon is great. I can see it being used for a lot. I love Gelatos. I like how you used them. Thanks for sharing. Edwina Brown

Leave a Reply

