Day 2 of my “GIU Girl” week for Unity Stamp Co.

Standard

Good morning Friends,

Today is day 2 of my GIU week. ( GIU= Growing In Unity.) Stay with me this week and you will have a chance at (2) two itty bitty stamp sets of your choice from Unity stamp co. Click Here to shop the itty bitty stamp sets.

Day 2:

GIU-girl-day-2

My main stamp used is “Bloom & Simplify” the artist is Angie Blom for Unity stamp Co. I like Angie Bloom’s style! She has more stamps set for Unity click here to check them all out! I have colored my image with Prismacolor pencils. I stamped the sentiment and image with Chocolate Chip ink, I sponged the edges with Baked Brown Sugar ink from SU.

I created a collage sheet using the music stamp from “Music of my Heart,” 2 stamps from the set “Sing a New Song,” and the strip of words from the “Bloom & Simplify” set. I know I did all that and you can’t really see it, but my strip turned out pretty cool looking I think. The other strip of paper behind the main image is the back side of the polka dotted DSP. I added a clear button and 3 butterfly brads from SU. The burlap is from JoAnn’s Fabrics.

Bloom & Simplify - IPK 166

(Above) “Bloom & Simplify

Music of my Heart - IPK 113

(Above) “Music of my Heart

Sing a new song

(Above) “Sing a New Song

Well there you have it the hows and whys. Hope you like my card and feel inspired to create something Unity!

Click Here for Unity’s Stamp Co. store!

Have you checked out Unity’s blog? Click here! They have challenges if your interested!

You have to check out “My Unity Place” it is a nig site with free membership, full of inspiration.

See you tomorrow for Day 3 of some more Unity fun!

Thank you for your visit and for your comments! Stay Crafty my Friends!

I would like to enter my card into the following challenges:

Brown Sugar Challenge blog: challenge# 77 “Anything goes” “BSCB-77”

Sister Act Card Challenge: challenge #40 “Anything goes with cards”

Word Art Wednesday: challenge #115 “Anything goes with an encouraging senti.” (Mine is Simplify.)

Through the Craft Room Door: TTCRD  challenge “Anything goes with team B”

Card Mania: challenge CMC #38 “Anything goes”

Peace,

KristyLee

GIUKristyLeeDeyette

39 responses »

  1. This is gorgeous. I know that you have made at least 3 cards with this stamp and I can honestly say that each time you make one it is more beautiful than the last one! You did a fabulous job. Love the way you did the burlap and the button. Hugs–Patti

  2. Great elements making up that card Kristy. I love the little bit of hessian and those gorgeous butterfly brads. 😀 I think I’ve got a couple of Unity stamps somewhere…. I’ll have to ferk them out 🙂 xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  3. This is such a pretty card! I love the pretty orchid flower against the gold background. I don’t have any of these stamp sets-I’ll have to check them out in the next sale!

Leave a Reply

