Day 3 of my “GIU Girl” week for Unity Stamp Co.

Standard

Good morning Friends,

Thank you for your visit today, if this is your first time to my GIU week then let me inform you how you can win 2 itty bitty stamps from Unity. All you have to do is make a comment each day, at the end of the week I will run the Random.org thingy and a winner will be chosen. The winner gets to pick out 2 itty bitty sets, you will tell me what sets you want and Unity will mail them to you! Cool Right!

You do not have to be a follower, however if you would like to follow me my “Follow me” button is on my side bar!

It’s chilly here in Florida this morning, right now it’s 40 F here. My daughter said it’s snowing where she is in Virgina Beach. I looked and the temp there is 20 F. Crazyness to me!

Any who, today is the 3rd day of my “GIU Girl” week (Growing in Unity.) Dont forget to check out the Unity blog today here is the blog’s link:

http://www.theunitystampco.blogspot.com/  you can click on it or cut and paste it into your browser.

Day 3: card

Wed-card

I have used the Unity stamp set called “Regal Greetings” (Follow the link to get yours.)

On a sheet of Whisper White CS I stamped various stamps from the set all over it in various directions. Then with a 1 1/4 inch punch I punched out 12 squares and glued them to my Crisp Cantaloupe CS. The ink is also Crisp Cantaloupe. I have also used Crisp Cantaloupe stretch trim,  from Stampin’ Up on the sentiment. With pop dots I popped up the crown, and senti. And added a rhinestone from SU on the crown.

Wed-side-viewHere is a side view just so you can see it’s protruded.

Here is a preview of the set I used:

Unity-Regal GreetingsRegal Greetings

To me this is a fun way to make a card, because you get to use a few different stamps, and just stamp them all over your paper and see what happens when you punch them out.

Here is the link to shop the itty bittys click me!

Here is the link to shop all stamps click me!

Unity blog click me!

Have you joined the “My Unity Place?” click me!

I hope you enjoyed my Wednesday card. See you tomorrow for day 4!

Thank you all for your comments and your visit! Stay Crafty my Friends!

Peace,

KristyLee

GIUKristyLeeDeyette

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!

36 responses »

  1. Hi Kristy, I love that Crisp Cantaloupe color! So gorgeous! The stamp you used for the squares is wonderful as a background. I love the way it looks. Thanks for sharing. Edwina Brown

  2. I’m gonna have to try this squared technique. So pretty and I love that little piece of fabric trim. The peachy color all over is gorgeous! Love!

  3. My first time here and I love what I see. I’m adding you to my list to keep coming back. Great project and idea about using the stamps in different ways!

  4. Awesome project. Love that you inked the edges of the squares. great job lining them up too. I never get it right…LOL

  5. This card is wonderful! I love how you stamped and then punched the squares to make your card design. What a great idea and beautiful result

  6. Great colour that is and I like the cut out squares design 🙂 Hope you keep warm and cozy over there … is it time to drag out the Winter knickers ???? LoL

    Hugz
    IKE xxxxxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

