Day 5 of my “GIU Girl” week for Unity Stamp Co. (The last day)

Standard

Good morning Friends,

Today is the last day of my GIU week, I’ve had fun and I hope you have had fun and been inspired! I will run the Random.org thingy on Sunday and post a winner in the afternoon, this is to let everyone have a chance to  make comments.

House keeping:

Thank you for your visit today, if this is your first time to my blog/ GIU week, then let me inform you how you can win 2 itty bitty stamps from Unity. All you have to do is make a comment each day, at the end of the week I will run the Random.org thingy and a winner will be chosen. The winner gets to pick out 2 itty bitty sets, you will tell me what sets you want and Unity will mail them to you.

Day 5: card

Day-5-last-day-jan-2014

On SU’s card stock “Summer Starfruit,” I stamped the flowers with branches stamp, using Versamark from the “Angie Girl: Dream with your Heart” (follow the link to get yours,) stamp set show below:

Angie Girl Dream with your Heart - IPK 165

On Whisper White CS, I gold embossed the Sympathy stamp from the “Regal Greetings” (Follow the link to get yours,) stamp set.

Hey gals, when I went to the Unity store to link up the “Regal Greetings” stamp set, I noticed it is on sale from $29. to only $13. but I also see there is only one in stock. Shown below:Unity-Regal Greetings

Also on Whisper White CS I gold embossed the Cross from the “What Matters Most” (Follow the link to get yours,) stamp set shown below.What Matters MostDay-5-side

Here is a close up of the flowers w/ branches stamp from the  “Angie Girl: Dream with your Heart” set using Versa Mark.

I have also used DSP and ribbon in “Summer Starfruit,” from Stampin’ Up!

Pretty simple but I am going to send this card to a friend.

Thank you for spending time with me this week! Thank you all for your comments!

Unity is having a “Garage Sale” click here!

Unity shop click here!

Check out the nig site called “My Unity Place” click here!

Check out the Unity blog click here!

They have challenges there!

See you on Sunday to announce the winner! Stay Crafty my Friends!

Peace,

KristyLee

GIUKristyLeeDeyette

 

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!

28 responses »

  1. Kristy–I don’t know how you can say this is plain. I think that it’s beautiful. I love all of the different stamp sets that you were able to put together to make such a stunning card. Whomever receives it will certainly appreciate it. Hugs–Patti

  2. Lovely card. I also find these a difficult card to make. I try to make them bright and cheery. I like the style that you have done. Thanks for a great week of projects. I enjoyed visiting your blog.

  3. I love heat embossing. That cross is beautiful. Love how you used a matching color for the branch with the paper. Great idea that I will have to try. Your projects have really got me pumped this week because they look easy enough for me to do. And I mean easy in a good way. ..not complex mixed media that I don’t do. ♥

  4. This is a beautiful card. I too struggle with sympathy cards and this design is so elegant and right for this type of card.

Leave a Reply

