Sweet Valentine! using Piccot- a Rick St. Dennis image!

Standard

Good morning Friends,

Happy Valentine’s Day!

I am here to share with you a sweet Valentine card I created:

Be-mine-mime

I have used a digi stamp curtsy of Rick St. Dennis called “Piccot” (Follow the link to get yours.) I have colored her with Prismacolor pencils.

For the base of the card I used “Wisteria Wonder” card stock and embossed it with Stampin’ Up’s! Honeycomb Textured Impressions Embossing Folder #129378 (It’s actually on SALE right now!) The ribbon is “Smoky Slate Chevron Ribbon” #131152. The senti is from the set called “Occasions Alphabet” #123598 I stamped it using “Wisteria Wonder” ink. #126985

The ring in the BG was cut using Tim Holtz’ die cut “Weathered Clock.” using retired SU Valentine’s DSP. I punched a heart out and put it behind the rose, because the bud seamed to get lost in the BG. (The punch is SU.)

Rick St. Dennis has some more of these type clowns check out his Zibbit store! Rick has also added several NEW images to his store he has over 700 images to choose from. He will even do custom work for you with out ripping you off price wise, like I have seen some of the digi vendors do.

Why dont you all come out and show us your RSD creations on our Facebook Page click here!

Check out my post on Sparkle and Glitter’s blog click here!

I hope I get some dark chocolate today! How about you? Is there chocolate in your future? Or did you already eat some?

Have a super Sweet Day my Friends!

Peace,

KristyLee

2014 EDT badge SMALL 100

One response »

Leave a Reply

