Unity’s Friday Linking Party! Unity Color challenge!

Standard

Good afternoon my Friends,

I am playing along with Unity’s “Friends with Flair” or FWF, it’s a  linking party. To link up CLICK HERE! I would also like to enter both of my bookmarks in the Unity monthly challenge “May HOPE SUSTAIN YOU”  Click Here! The challenge this month is: color, card sketch, and/or scrapbook page. I am going for the ‘color challenge.’

Unity sketch

I made two bookmarks today. And yes I actually read real books, not just e-readers, and I do use bookmarks. Now I will have fancy ones instead of torn paper ones. he he! Or toilet paper, you ever done that?

2-of-2-Unity-Bookmark-MarchAll stamps are Unity, I have several different stamp sets to create this book mark.

1-of-2-Unity-Bookmarks-MarcI only used 2 different sets for this book mark. “She sprouted wings,” follow link to get yours. This is my 1st time using it. I just got in the mail a few days ago. I also used as a BG stamp “Splatter it.” And if you do want it your in luck (If you live in the States.) because this BG stamp is on sale! This is another once of my new stamps. They have been having some crazy sales! I couldn’t help my self! I colored her with Copics, and stamped my sentis with Strawberry Slush ink.

She Sprouted Wings Splatter ItWell aren’t they just cool looking stamps? The top one is so Retro, and makes me think of multi-media work with it. I can’t wait to play more with this set. Oh and I so see Art Journal work with this too.

Thank you for your visit and for your comments! Stay Crafty my Friends!

I thought it would look better if I scanned in my bookmarks, but I dont think it’s all that better?

Peace,

KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!

13 responses »

  1. Kristy this is fabulous. I love this stamp it is gorgeous.The french distress look is fabulous..love this!
    hugs
    susan s

Leave a Reply

