Friday, March 28, 2014 Friends with Flair!

Standard

Good evening Friends,

I would like to share a card I created for the FWF today! I am playing in Unity Stamp Co’s “Friends with Flair Friday.”

Alethas-FWF-friday-3-28-14

I just bought this stamp when Unity was having a crazy sale. I have wanted this set for a while, and I am so happy I have it now!  She is so beautiful and I had a great time “Paper Piecing” this Angel together!  The name of this set is “Arianna Girl” she is one of the “Angie Girl” collections from artist  Angie Bloom. (Follow the link to get yours.) I used Copics to color the flesh, hair, leaves, and flowers.

I created some “Geli Plate” papers, with acrylic paints, and paper pieced this stamp. I did this on white CS, then backed it with another piece of Geli Print paper.

For the card base I used a pre-cut card w/ an envelope. I colored it with Gelatos. Dried it with my Stampin’ Up! heat gun. I then used a “Texture Plate” from Stampin’ Up! The Moon and Stars is a die cut from Tim Holtz.

ARIANNA-GIRL

 

Alethas-FWF-inside

This is the inside of the card. I used a boarder punch on some more of the “Geli Plate” paper. The sentiment is from the set called “Delightful Little Things.” (Follow the link to get yours.)

Delightful Little Things - PIK 122

I would also like to enter my card into:

LOC-Left of Center Creative Challenges- challenge #28 “Ribbon and or Flowers” (My flowers are in the Angel’s left hand.)

 

Thank you for your visit today and for your comments! Stay Crafty my Friends! And HAPPY FRIDAY!

Peace,

KristyLee

 

 

 

18 responses »

  1. Wow, Kristy it is so beautiful. Love this stamp and the way you paper pieced it.
    Found you on the Unity – Friends with Flair Hop, March 28, 2014.
    Thanks for sharing your talent.
    Hugs,
    Julia

  2. Beautiful card and beautiful paper. I like the strip inside the card, too. I need to remember to do that more often 🙂

  3. such a lovely card & very pretty colours too, thanks for joining Left of Centre Challenge this week & good luck Pam Dt xx

Leave a Reply

