B-day card for a Princess using Jess College Fund digi stamp!

Standard

Good evening friends,

I have created a Birthday card for a friend of mine that goes by the screen name of “Eternal Princess.”

You all might not like my card I made, but I am pretty sure she will, and about half of the folks that visit this blog will like it also.

So here it is:

Saras-Bday-card-Jess-colleg

See I told you some of you are saying gross I don’t like skulls! LOL! And the other half are probable saying “I don’t like glitter!”

Well, I am also playing “Jess Challenge” the challenge is to use your favorite embellishment. Lately my favorite embellishment has been loose glitter from Sparkle N Sprinkle!

I am also entering this card into Sparkle N Sprinkle‘s challenge. The challenge is Anything Goes using their loose glitter or flocking. To play their challenge click here!

Now for the deets:

I have used a digi stamp from “Jess College Fund,” called “Queen.” (Follow the link to get your Queen.) I colored her with Copics.

I used Sparkle N Sprinkle‘s “Brushable Glue” then added “Neon Flamingo” glitter to the dress. For the crown I used “Guava Nectar” glitter.

snsbrushableglue

Guava Nectar sns

 

Neon Flamingo G1084You can click on the names of the products or you can click on the photos to be taken to each place where you too can get some awesome products!

I used a Cuttlebug embossing folder, then lightly rubbed Colorbox ink pad in “Orchid” on top of it. The DSP is a single sheet I picked up at Micheal’s. I used pop dots to pop up the embossed paper. I used a Spellbinders Nestabilities called “Floral Ovals,” and on the frilly part of the cut-out, I colored it in with a glitter gel pen. Doesn’t show up  in the photo though. With a Stampin’ Up white pen I added in some dots.

I think the skull is adorable and it’s a “Jolee’s Boutique” 3D sticker called “Skulls with Bows.”

I typed out the sentiment and used a Stampin’ Up! punch on it.

Well there ya go.

To recap:

I am entering in:

Jess College Fund challenge: use your favorite embellishment.

Sparkle N Sprinkle challenge blog: challenge anything goes use loose glitter etc…

 

Thank you for taking the time to visit and to leave comments! Stay Crafty my Friends!

Peace,

KristyLee

5 responses »

  1. Hello Kristy.  You are so right, about the skull.  I am not a skull person, but the rest of it looks great!  

    ________________________________

  2. I think your card looks fabulous and I think the skull with gems and a bow is so cute. Love the glittery dress – she looks fantastic in pink. Thanks for sharing another great project with us for the Sparkle N Sprinkle Creative Challenge!

  3. Hi, Miss KristyLee who marches to the beat of a different drummer, I have to say I’m in the 1/2 of your audience who loves your darling card – so sparkling! LOL too cute. Wonderful use of glitter for sure! I live a little north of you (not sure your exact location) but I’m on the Gulf Coast inside the Tampa Bay Area.

    Sooooo, because you have given SNS such a great write up, would you like to choose one of our new Exclusive Digitals and then email me with your choice? http://sparklensprinkle.com/o/index.php?cPath=82_207_242

    We appreciate our customers very much. AND this will possibly give you enough time to make yet another entry in the challenge using a SNS image to qualify for the 2nd drawing! LOL I enjoy enabling wherever possible. Be sure to let me know your choice! hugs, de

Leave a Reply

