Cute as a Bug with Lacy Sunshine and Emily Spring Ladybug!

Standard

Good evening Friends,

I have a birthday card to share.

Cute-as-a-Bug-front

 

I have used a digi from Lacy Sunshine, called  “Emily Spring Ladybugs.” (Follow the link to get yours, & it’s on sale for only $2)

I have colored her with Copics, then fussy cut, then ran her through my Xyron, and put her on the Spellbinder Nesties cut-out. IDK on the DSP?

For the background, I created the paper. On Whisper White card stock I used various Dylusions spray inks. Then I stamp “Cooped Up Notes” from Unity Stamp Co. using a Tim Holtz paint dauber.

Cooped Up Notes

The sentiment is from a Stampin’ Up! stamp set called “Bugs and Kisses,” so is the lady bug. I used a Real Red, and a Basic Brown Stamp and write marker. NOT the new alcohol markers they have. I used Melon Mambo card stock for the card base.

 

Cute-as-a-Bug-inside

 

The sentiment and worm is from the  same “Bug and Kisses” set. I also used a SU “Top Note” die cut for the message.

I would like to enter my card into,

Lacy Sunshine Challenge #32- Use Your Favorite Color Combination (My Fave color combo is Purple and Orange.)

Thank you for your visit, and Thank you for your comments. Stay Crafty my Friends!

Peace,

KristyLee

MainAd_RetiredList_OLO_April2614_US

click the photo

 

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

