Sparkle N Sprinkle’s and Michelle Perkett’s Charity Angel with Glitter!

Standard

Good morning Friends,

I have a project I finished late last night, and I want to share it with you.

Wall hanging:

Charity-wall-hang

I have created a wall hanging, I think Angels should be hanging around the home. I have used “Charity Angel” a digi from Sparkle N Sprinkle. The artist to this digi is “Michelle Perkett” you can find her other digis and rubber stamps at Sparkle N Sprinkle.  I colored the image with Copics, then I used brushable glue and “Orchid” a semi-transparent glitter. For her wings I used “Lavender Iris,” because it has a hint of lavender to the white, it’s so beautiful in RL. For the Angel’s halo I used “Interference Gold,” then I added Crystal Effects to it, to make it hard.

The sentiment is a Unity stamp. I embossed it with SNS’s “One of a Kind” opaque embossing powder

The white and pink crocheted flowers are from Stampin’ Up! The purples ones are from Recollections.

For the bg I used a Spellbinders Nestabilities card creator “Elegant Labels 45 x 7 Elegant Labels Four I bought mine at “ScrapFest Orlando 2014” at the Spellbinders booth.  The sentiment was cut out w/ a Spellbinder as well.

products-used-May-2014

 

Everything except the ribbon and paint brush is from Sparkle N Sprinkle. I used the “Quickie Glue” pen to go around the edges of the top layer of the Nestabilities, then added “BubbleGum” glitter to it.

 

Charity-wall-hang-close-up

 

Charity - Digital Stamp

I have linked up every product for you. I hope you like my wall hanging I really would love some honest critiques on this.

Thank you for taking the time to visit, and for your comments! Stay Crafty my Friends!

 

I would like to enter my “Wall hanging” into the following challenges:

Sparkle N Sprinkle Creative Challenges: challenge “Anything goes must use loose glitter, flocking, or EP”

Challenges  4 Everybody – Anything Goes

Ditzie Digi Design – Anything Goes

Dream Valley – challenge #81 Anything Goes

Glitter n Sparkle – #84 Female

Lacy Sunshne – Anything Goes

A Little Bit Crafty – Flowers

Crafts Galore – Anything Goes

Craftyhazelnut’s Patterned Paper – Anything Goes
Die Cut Divas – At least One Embellishment

Dies R Us Challenge – Anything Goes with a Die

FeelingCrafty Challenge – One for the Girls

Flat Friends – Dies and/or PUnches

Ladybug Crafts – Use your favorite Embellishment

One Sweet Challenge  – Flowers

The Cupboard Trilogy – Flowers

Crafting at the Weekend – Anything Goes

Di’s Digi Designs – Use Your Markers (I used Copics)

We Do Doobadoo– – Layers

Sister Act Card Challenge – #56 Anything Goes

Stampin with the Dragon – Flowers

 

 

 

 

Peace,

KristyLee

16 responses »

  1. Fabulous hanger Kristy…love the colours and sparkle and such a lovely image.
    Thanks for joining in with us at Lacy Sunshine this week..

    Luv CHRISSYxx

  2. Aww this is so pretty – love the colouring, sparkles, and lovely flowers 🙂 Thank you so much for joining us over at Flat Friends – hope you have a lovely week, Em xx

  3. What a fabulous wall hanging. Love the details you have added in those embellishments, Kristy. Your coloring is fabulous. I love Michelle Perkett’s work, so glad to see this image from her. Thanks for joining us at the SIster Act Card Challenge this week. Cathy xx

  4. Another fantastic project! Love the purple and all the glitter. So glad you shared it with us for the Sparkle N Sprinkle Creative Challenge and congrats on being a SNS Featured Artist again.

  5. whoa! how beautiful! I love the wall hanging idea, and want to make some for my home, too. Michelle’s angels are sweet and delightful – and coloring her in purple makes her the perfect angel, KristyLee, just like you! I hope the uploader at the challenge blog is working for you again. My finger tips are slowly becoming less painful, so I am trying to type a little bit more each day without triggering the symptoms again LOL huggers, de

  6. Thank you so much for joining my Craftyhazelnut’s Patterned Paper May challenge with your super creation – hope to see you again soon x

Leave a Reply

