Challenge #5 Sprite Delight by Aurora Wings stamps!

Standard

Good evening Friends,

This morning, before nap time, I created a “Pocket card” for the “Sprite Delight” challenge over at Aurora Wings challenge blog.

ChallengeThemeBanner_05_580x180

The challenge is to use one (Or more) of  Mitzi Sati-Wiuff’s Sprite stamps from her STORE. (Follow the link to go check them all out.)

My card:

Sprite-challenge-AW

The name of my Sprite is “Digital Stamp – Cherry Blossom Sprite 2 – Sakura Fairy Holding a Branch” (Follow the link to get this one.)

The sentiments are from “Create with TLC,” they were Freebies. The water droplets are stickers from Recollections. I colored the image using Copics.

To create the “Pocket card” I first used a die from “Fun Stampers Journey,” the die is called “Pocket card  item #DI-0003

The card stock is also from “Fun Stampers Journey,“called “Blue Lagoon.” item#CS-0004. I used the die twice, the second time using “Whip Cream” item #CS-0040 (To me the name is a little miss-leading, whip cream sounds to me like it would be an off white color. However, in this case Fun Stampers Journey calls their white card stock “Whip Cream” and it is a beautifully smooth white CS.)

Which reminds me… If you are a Copic marker user, and want a less expensive way of getting the perfect card stock for your coloring, then give this white card stock a try. If you are a Copic user, then you know that Neenah, and X-press it paper is very expensive! Well one day I had the Fun Stampers Journey’s “Whip Creamcard stock in front of me and decided to stamp my image, for my ATC swap, and then colored it in with my Copics, and I was amazed that it was so smooth to color on and works just like the X-press It paper.

The tabs on the “Whip Cream” card stock were made using another die from Fun Stampers Journey called “Pennants.” item#DI-0004.

(There is even a matching stamp set for this die called, “Banner Party.” item#SS-0009)

Using the top die I cut the pennants off of it.

So now I can pull out 2 tags with sentiments, or more images, or a message to someone.

So there ya have i,t my Sprite card.

I would like to enter my Pocket card into the following challenges:

Aurora Wings Challenge blog: Challenge #5 “Sprite Delight”

Kit and Clowder’s challenge blog: Challenge “July Clothing Techniques”

 

Thank you for stopping by, I would love to read what you think, Stay Crafty my Friends!

Peace,

KristyLee

4 responses »

  1. I love how you chose to color the Cherry Blossom Sprite in beautiful shades of blue! So magical! Thank you so much for joining Aurora Wings’ Sprite Delight Challenge. Good luck!! Mitzi xx

Leave a Reply

