I am the GIU Girl this week, Day 3!

Standard

Good morning Friends, today is day 3 of my GIU week for Unity Stamp Co. And don’t forget that what this means for YOU! if  YOU make a comment on all my GIU posts this week, your name will go into the drawing to win two (2) itty bitty stamps sets from Unity of YOUR choice!! If you want to get a heads start on checking out what the {itty bitty} stamp sets look like, or if you would like to take advantage of the sale that’s going on right now CLICK ME!

So on to my project: I altered a composition book. You know that brown paper you receive in your box as cushion when you order something? Well that is what I used to cover my composition book with. I used “YES” paste to glue the paper down. I used Stampin’ Up’s grosgrain ribbon in Eggplant for a book mark, and glued it down before the paper. Once I had my paper glued down and trimmed, I sanded the edges with a sanding block. Then sponged them with ColorBox ink in Chestnut.

To obtain my back-ground effect, I first stamped {ippity’s} stamp “Dots for Sure” with Summer Starfruit ink pad by SU.  Then I stamped Unity’s stamp “Reversed Punchinella” by Christy Tomlinson designs, using Memento’s ink pad in Rich Cocoa.  Followed by stamping {ippity’s} stamp set “Bloom & Simplify” using Gumball Green ink pad by SU. I stamped my girl with Stampin’ Up’s Basic Brown, wiped the color off of her hair and with SU’s Elegant Eggplant maker colored it back in. I colored her flesh, and outfit with Copic markers. I fussy cut and YES pasted her down. Using the same {ippity} stamp set “Angie Girl: Dream with your Heart,” I stamped the sentiment -dream with your heart- three times in Raspberry Ripple to get my words, cut them out then sponged the edges with ColorBox ink in Chestnut.   I black embossed the image on top of her using {ippity} stamp set “TOTALLY happy.” The sentiment, Not all those who wonder are lost, is from the {ippity} stamp set “Delightful Little Things,” I colored the stamp using SU markers in: Elegant Eggplant, Pacific Point, Rich Razzleberry, Tangerine Tango, Chili, Garden Green and Pink Passion. The butterflies are from the “how YOU doin'” stamp set, I used SU’s marker Lovely Lila.  I found a free fount on the internet called “Charming.” That is the font I chose for my title and printed it, cut it out and sponged the edges with ColorBox’s ink in Chestnut.

Well there you have it! I hope you like my covered journal! I have decided to keep a journal of my dreams. This has been inspired by reading a few books on Edgar Casey. I recently got home from a three week visit in Virginia Beach. While I was there, I had the pleasure of checking out his A.R.E. place.

Here is a list of the stamp sets that I have used to create my project today:

“Dots for Sure”

Reversed Punchinella

Bloom & Simplify

“Angie Girl: Dream with your Heart”

“TOTALLY happy”

“Delightful Little Thing,”

“how YOU doin'”

Just a reminder, If you have not seen in person any {ippity} or Unity Stamp Co. stamps before, they all come in deeply etched red rubber, pre-cut, and on foam. All you have to do is peal and stick it to your clear block ink and stamp!! These stamps are truly great quality, and will last forever!

I would like to say THANK YOU to Maria Levine for allowing me this great opportunity of being the GIU this week for Unity Stamp Co.

I hope you have enjoyed your visit today, If your not already a follower of my blog and you  would like to be, my follow by e-mail button is on the right side bar under the second picture of my grand-daughter, above the calendar.

Stay crafty my friends!

Peace,

KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live on the Space Coast in Florida. I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I am a distributor for "Young Living Essential Oils " I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I served in the US Navy, as an Aviation Ordnanceman. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And as always Enjoy the Journey!

21 responses »

  1. Very pretty Kristy. Lovely stamps. I went over to have a look on their site but their postage was almost as much as my order, so I didn’t get anything 😦 x

  2. Great journal! I think you won the “how many different Unity/ippity stamps can you get on a project?” contest too! Wow! Nice job!

  3. What a beautiful composition book. I love that stamped image, but especially LOVE the background! The combo of the dots background and the reverse punchinella are just wonderful! All that texture and interest!

  4. What a gorgeous project! That girl stamp is so pretty and I really love your artistic background. The reversed punchinella gives so much texture!!

  5. Notebooks are so wonderful to make for friends. A dream journal is such a cool idea. I’ve never thought of making one. It would be nice to make one for a friend who is becoming a psychologist, don’t you think?

Leave a comment