Day 23 of “A Christmas card a Day in November” goal! SUO, QFTD191

Standard

Good evening Friends,

I went to Wal-Mart today to get some big bins for my craft stuff, and boy is it busy out there. Holiday shopping is everywhere!

Are you ready for Thanksgiving dinner? (In the US friends.) I think some  of you have had it already?? So Happy T-day to  you too.

Here is my Day 23 card:

Day-23

At “Splitcoast Stampers” they have all kinds of  happenings, I am partaking in the Queen for a Day! It’s where you case any cards in her gallery.  The Queen FTD is blessingsX3. And here is her card.

I have used the stamp sets “Delightful Decorations” with it’s coordinating punch, (Set shown above) and “Cute & Curly” (Shown below.) I have used my favorite new DSP from SU called Winter Frost #132341.

Winter Frost Specialty Designer Series Paper

I have used lots of SU rhinestones on my ornaments. I also used SU’s corner punch on the silver Glimmer paper. I also used one of my most used die cuts, the Top Note #113463

Here is the inside of my card:

Day-23-inside

The card base is “Slate Grey CS,” I have used the Top Note #113463 for the inside as well. The sentiment inside is from the stamp set “God’s Blessings” (Not shown.)

Thank you for stopping by today and checking out my version of the Queen for the Day’s card.

If you are here for my Christmas card a day in November, I want to thank you wonderful ladies, for coming by each day and leaving me wonderful comments!

The gift I am giving is….. hint……. “My new favorite stamp set.”

I would like to enter my card  into the SUO challenge #84 “Let it Snow!!”

Here are the deets to win a Stampin’ Up! stamp set from me:

If this is your first time here then here is how to win: If you would like to be entered into my drawing to win a Stampin’ Up! stamp set then; become a follower (If you are not a follower already.) Make a comment on each of my posts for “A Christmas card a day in November” goal. Easy Right! Then on Dec 1st, I will use Random.org to find a winner. Going to do it on the first in the early am so I can get the winner’s prize out FAST for you.  My over the pond friends are allowed in this adventure! So comment away to win you some SU!

Stay Crafty my Friends!

Peace,

KristyLee

18 responses »

  1. I know isn’t walmart crazy! I can’t imagine what its going to be like for black friday…but I’ll be there 😦 love your card…your pretty cards get me excited for Christmas!

Leave a comment