Day 27 of “A Christmas card a Day in November” goal!

Standard

Good evening Friends,

Today is Thanksgiving Day eve. We had to run out to the grocery store today, for a forgotten item, (ended up w/ more then went in for.)

My mom had a splendid Birthday; my dad and step-mom came over, my step-mom had some great crafting supplies for her.

Here is a photo of my mom with the Birthday gift from me, (I gave it to her the night before:)

Click photo to enlarge

Click photo to enlarge

 

I did tell her about all of your Birthday wishes for her and she says Thank you!

Day 27:

Day-27

I have used the “Season of Joy” set today paired with the Winter Frost #132341 DSP on top of Island Indigo  #122923 card stock. I silver embossed the tree and yellow embossed the star, fussy cut, then w/ glue of choice, I glued it down. I used Island Indigo ink #126986 for the sentiment on the left.  The ribbons I used are: Coastal Cabana – Ruffle Stretch Trim #130024, “Smoky Slate Chevron Ribbon #131152,″ and “Bermuda Bay Taffeta Ribbon #131206.″

Day-27-inside

This is the inside of the card. All stamps came from the same set “Season of Joy.” I of course have used the Top note die for the inside message.

Thank you all so very much for keeping me going, honestly you all really have!! Peace be unto you!

Here are the deets to win a Stampin’ Up! stamp set from me:

If this is your first time here then here is how to win: If you would like to be entered into my drawing to win a Stampin’ Up! stamp set then; become a follower (If you are not a follower already.) Make a comment on each of my posts for “A Christmas card a day in November” goal. Easy Right! Then on Dec 1st, I will use Random.org to find a winner. Going to do it on the first in the early am so I can get the winner’s prize out FAST for you.  My over the pond friends are allowed in this adventure! So comment away to win you some SU!

Thank you for your visit and comments! Let me know if you wan the next up coming mini catalog from Stampin’ Up!

Stay Crafty my Friends!

Peace,

KristyLee

17 responses »

  1. I really like the Christmas tree and I am being sincere when I say that it really looks good on the snowflake paper. It is very pretty. Have a fabulous Thanksgiving. 🙂 Hugs – – Patti

  2. I think every card that you make is gorgeous and I think each one is so unique and just beautiful. How wonderful you have made this season.
    love you
    susan

Leave a comment