IKE’sWORLD CHALLENGE #6 – IT FEELS LIKE WINTER

Standard

Good morning Friends,

I would like to share my DT card for Ike’s World Challenges with you. #6′s challenge theme is “It Feels Like Winter.”

It-looks-like-Winter-11-25

I have used the digital image “Thatch Cottage” from Ike’s Art. (Follow this link to get your Ike’s Art images.) Any one can play our challenges, HOWEVER, only entries using an Ike’s Art image will be considered for the winner and Top 3.

I have colored the “Thatch Cottage” with Copics. I used Tulip white puffy paint for the snowy effect. I have used Stampin’ Up’s! Silver Glimmer paper #124005 (it’s on sale for only $3.47) the sentiment is from a retired Hostess Stampin’ Up’! set called Occasional Quotes. I sponged the sky using Cool Caribbean ink and daubers #102892.

Ike’s Art is now on Facebook, please come join us and show off your creations using any Ike’s Art image! Click here to find us!

Ike has offered a Freebie on the Challenge blog so that everyone can play. Please don’t publish the digi, or share it. Please direct folks to the challenge blog to pick up their own digi. Remember the Angel Policy please. Here is the link again to the challenge blog.

The prize for this challenge is:

I am looking forward to seeing what you create and visiting your blogs! Stay Crafty my Friends!

Thank you for your visit and for your comments!

And Happy Thanksgiving Day to those who are celebration TOMORROW!

Peace,

KristyLee

DESIGN TEAM BADGE

8 responses »

  1. Great card Kristy – I am loving the textured snow and the way you made it like I’m looking out of my window to across the street 😀 Lovely creation 🙂

    Hugz
    IKE xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Leave a comment