Art Journal Page

Standard

I have an art journal page to share with you all. This page was inspired by Frida Kahlo’s diary page. In Jane Davenport’s Facebook group she is doing #FridaUARY all month long. It is prompts inspired by Frida Kahlo. The name of this prompt was simply “Frida’s Diary.”  So I googled those words and found a page that inspired me to paint and color this page:

prompt-21-Fridas-diary-2020

This is in my Jane Davenport art journal book.  6x9 The cover is also by JD.

I first painted the page with JD Match Maker acrylic paint found at SSS here.

Then I stamped the faces from JD-049 found at SSS here.

I used the Ultimate Pens in the colors: Aquadisiac, Made in the Suede, Thriller Jacket, & Daisy Dukes. I also used JD’s “Magic Wand” coloring pencils found at SSS here.

For the cheeks and eye shadows I used Birthday Suit and Mineral Eyes. 

The tiny faces are from JD’s “Tin of Friends” found at SSS here.

Here is the page I took inspiration from:

323739 Frida Kahlo’s diary page.

All of these faces look like her husband Diego to me. Did you spot my one different Frida face on my page?

I would like to enter my Art Journal page onto Simon Says Stamp Challenge Blog Wednesday Challenge:  for the “Anything Goes,”  challenge.

Thank you for stopping by and thank you for your comments.

Stay Crafty!

Peace,

KristyLee

Come and Share with me on my Facebook group.

Leave a comment