Day 20, of 31 day’s of Halloween!

Standard
Mad Hatter Altered Art

Mad Hatter Madness Altered Art

close view of Alice

closer view of Alice w/ cake

close view of the Mad Hatter

Closer view of the Mad Hatter. Do you see the Cheshire cat w/ him?

Click on the photos to enlarge.

Good morning all. Welcome to day 20 of 31 day’s of Halloween presented by Smeared and Smudged!

My offering today is an altered Tim Holtz Grunge Board.

The Hatter shook his head mournfully. `Not I!’ he replied. `We quarrelled last March–just before HE went mad, you know–‘ (pointing with his tea spoon at the March Hare,)
`–it was at the great concert given by the Queen of Hearts, and I had to sing 

“Twinkle, twinkle, little bat!
How I wonder what you’re at!”
You know the song, perhaps?’ 
`I’ve heard something like it,’ said Alice. 
`It goes on, you know,’ the Hatter continued, `in this way:– 
“Up above the world you fly,
Like a tea-tray in the sky.
Twinkle, twinkle–“‘
— Chapter 7, Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland

Mad Hatter digi stamp from Fresh Brewed Designs called  “Hatter Madness”

Queen of Hearts digi stamp from Tiddly Inks.

Got the Alice here Tenniel

I shall enter the following challenges:

The Altered Alice: Celebrating the Mad Hatter w/ Twinkles

Paper Creations Ink:  Challenge #11 “Halloween”

Kreative Stempelfreunde: Challenge #36 “Halloween”

Cutie Sunday: Challenge #151 “Halloween”

Make it Monday: Challenge #59 “Anything goes”

Dream Valley Challenges: Challenge # 18 “Halloween”

Whoopsi Daisy:  Challenge “Free and Easy”


I used ModgePodge on top of everything. I like how it turned out, hope you do too. I think I am going to make another one, and make a set.

Thank you for your visit and comments.

Next on the blog list is Freddie ! Now go check him out! For a full blog roll check out my side bar or scroll down!

Peace,

KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live on the Space Coast in Florida. I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I am a distributor for "Young Living Essential Oils " I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I served in the US Navy, as an Aviation Ordnanceman. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And as always Enjoy the Journey!

23 responses »

  1. Wow Kristy… This is so cool!!! I love the way it turned out!! I had no idea that you knew how to do altered art like this!?! I love it!!! Oh a set would be so awesome… are you gonna hang them in your craft room?

  2. You did a wonderful job on this creation. Love all that is going on, I like it when a person needs to study the artwork to get the whole picture and you accomplished it very well. Thank you for joining us at Paper Creations Ink – Pat

  3. Wow! I love your creation. I was looking on MIM and saw your creation and wanted to take a closer look. To my surprise I find the blog of the person on Crafter’s Cafe who has been commenting on my cards. Thanks for all the comments!!!! NancyD

  4. Kristy, love your pieced background that you stuck all of those characters on! Alice is one of my favorite themes to play with and it is way cool that you made it a little steampunky too. Very, very special!

  5. Thanks so much for playing along with The Altered Alice! You used my ultimate favorite Fresh Brewed Design, Hatter Madness! LOVE that image! Wonderful collage, love all the fun things you’ve included, lots of eye candy!

  6. Great collections of wonderful images.

    Thanks for sharing your creation with Make It Monday.
    Don’t forget……… if you leave a comment on another entry, mention that you saw their card on “Make It Monday” for a chance at second prize. The more entries you comment on the more chance you have of winning second prize.

  7. What a fun piece of art!! LOVE the Alice with the cake image and the Mad Hatter with the Cheshire Cat is too cool 🙂 Thanks for joining the “Mad” tea party at Altered Alice!

Leave a comment