Baby New Year by Ike’s Art a Freebie and a Challenge!

Standard

Good morning Friends,

I would like to share a Shadow Box I created using Ike’s Art “Ninja Baby.” This digi can be found on Ike’s World Challenges!

As of this post there is 4 days left to enter Ike’s World Challenges, the theme of challenge #8 is “New Year/ New Beginnings.”

If you would like to qualify for the prize then you must use a Ike’s Art image. So good thing that Ike is a super sweet heart and has provided a freebie for you!

This is the prize: a $20 GC to Ike’s Art store

Gift cert  $20

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here is what I did with Baby Ninja:

Baby-New-Year-1

I have colored the image with Prismacolor pencils (I used Copics on the baby’s skin.) I sponged the back-ground with SU’s ink in Pool Party and Basic Grey.

The 2 bottles are chipboard that I colored with my new Gelotos, then used my label machine to add the words. The swirls are from Recollections

The “Happy New Year” banner was created with my new Stampin’ Up! banner stamps and matching banner punch!

I hope you hop on over to the challenge blog and play along here is the link again: http://ikesworldchallengeblog.blogspot.com/

Please don’t share the freebie, please direct your friends to Ike’s challenge blog to pick it up. Thank you.

Thank you for your visit and for your comments! Stay Crafty my Friends!

I wish all of you and all of yours a wonder 2014!

Peace,

KristyLee

 

3 responses »

  1. I am so excited that you showed your use of the gelatoes. I love your shadow box. I am going to ask a question though. Is the casket for 2013 just to represent the “death” of that year? I guess I’m just not sure I “get” it. Otherwise I love it all! Great presentation! Hugs~Patti

  2. Eeek !!! Brilliant 😀 He looks fab in those colours Kristy and all the elements of this creation are fabulous. I absolutely adore your little tiny bunting… it’s wonderful 😀

    Mega Hugz

    IKE xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Leave a comment