Daily Archives: September 16, 2011

(cdacpc3) Duck… Duck… Goose

Standard
Duck Duck Goose

Duck... Duck... Goose

This is for a challenge going on at (CDAC) “Crafter’s Digital Art Center.” Tag: cdacpc3

The Duck man image is a digi from Nicecrane Designs

Do you remeber the kids game Duck… Duck… Goose? Well this is my grown-up version of it.

I used Prismacolored pencils for the images. I used my SU punches for the circles and Spellbinders for the words. I embossed SU’s gray CS with “Tiny Bubbles” folder. And the DSP is from K & Company’s new Halloween 12×12 pack. Rhinestones from JoAnn’s.

Thank you for looking.

Peace,

KristyLee

“Painted” Dia De Los Muertos

Standard
Dia De Los MuertosDia De Los Muertos
Inside

Inside card

I finished up this card today. The digi stamp is from Smeared Ink called Calaveras-Sugar Skull1.

I used it for their challenge Weekly Challenge- Paint.

Rules: *Your project can be anything (card, scrapbook page, mixed media, altered or 3-D item, etc) as long as it is handmade and stamped somewhere with either a rubber or digital stamp.

So here is my entry for that challenge.

I Painted using red acrylic paint on white CS, then using my SU 1 1/4 inch punch cut out 12 squares aheared it to black CS on top of yellow card base. I used SU’s embossing folder “Square Lattice” on the purple CS for texture. Cut out the purple & red CS using Spellbinders. And added striped ribbon w/ 3 rhinestones from JoAnn’s. Colored w/ Prismacolored pencils. I used Sukura pens for the eyes.

Thank you for looking and I love comments 🙂

Peace,

KristyLee

Praying for you… (cdacpc3)

Standard
Praying for you...

Praying for you...I care.

I care.

I care.

Thank you for taking  look at my card today. I am playing a challenge cdacpc3   over at “Crafter’s Digital Cafe.”

Link here: http://priscillastyles.ning.com/groups/group/show?groupUrl=cdac-progressive-freebie-challenges&commentId=5856131%3AComment%3A731752&xg_source=msg_com_group#..

This is one of free digi stamps offered at “Crafter’s Digital Cafe.” I used it to make a friend a praying for you card she hurt herself pretty bad, and now is in lots of pain. I do hope this will cheer her up!

I painted white CS then used my SU punch for the squares, SU twine, & SU sentiment. I also used SU’s top note for the inside w/ another of SU’s sentiments. I popped up the butterfly and added Stickles to it, purple, pink, and silver.

I love comments I do read them all and If you would like to be a subscriber don’t forget to sign up. Thank you.

Peace,

KristyLee