Daily Archives: December 7, 2011

Joy funky flower

Standard
click photo to enlarge

click photo to enlarge

Hi there, I have a card made w/ Floppy Latte Designs “Funky Flower” and TLC Creations “Joy” I made this for the challenge at I Did it Creations Challenge Blog: Challenge # 84 ” Use a flower”

I used Prismacolor pencils and baby oil, ribbon, and rhinestones. The BG circle is a cut out using Spellbinders.  DSP from Recollections.

Thanks for stopping by and tks for your comments! Have a wonderful crafty day.

Peace,

Kristy

Day 4 of 12 day’s of Christmas by Smeared and Smudged!

Standard
Click on photo to see all the detail

Click on photo to see all the detail

Welcome to day 4 of 12 day’s of Christmas blog hop presented by Smeared and Smudged. Today I have use “Steampunk Elf” from Smeared Ink.

For his hat I used puff paint and my Snow pen. For the rest of him I used Prismacolor pencils & baby oil. For the cat I used a silver Prismacolor pencil but it’s hard to tell in the photo. The snowflakes & swirls  are cut-outs from Spellbinders. Then I added Stickles to them. The ribbon is super shiny. I added some metal cogs to make it look more Steampunkie. The BG DSP is Recollections and it says “NOEL” all over, I know it’s hard to tell cuz I put so much stuff every where LOL!

Well I like how it turned out, how about you?? Do you likey?

Next on the blog hop list is the wonderful Celina! Don’t forget to check out all the members of the blog hop. For a full blog roll check my side bar please.

I shall enter the Smudgy Antics challenge: “Steampunk on the Darkside

Thank you for your visit and your lovely comments.

Peace,

KristyLee