Daily Archives: December 9, 2011

Day 5 of 12 day’s of Christmas

Standard
click on photo to enlarge

click on photo to enlarge

Hello and welcome to my world, today is Day 5 of 12 day’s of Christmas blog hop  presented by Smeared and Smudged!

I made this card for my granddaughter Leia’s first Christmas.

“Gingerbread baby” from “Robyn’s Fetish Digital Stamps  and more”

Sentiment from Create w/ TLC. It’s a freebee. Paulette is always giving away digis, she’s such a sweet heart!

The ribbon flower was given to me by one of the ladies that joined the card swap I hosted  on “The Crafters Cafe”

I used Prismacolor pencils & baby oil to colour her. (The baby oil makes it blend easier, and makes the colors pop.)

I used 2 glitter brads from Stampin’ Up, and the “Window word punch” DP by Recollections it’s the new Christmas pack.

And I used my mom’s Bernina for the sewing w/ green thread. To get that little heart on the ginger baby’s bib, I used the “Owl punch” from SU. Its hard to see in the photo but I used SU’s red glitter paper.

Leia

Leia

Leia

Leia

Thank you for stopping  by today, and thank you for your comments.

For a full blog roll look at my side bar. Next on the list of must see projects is the lovely Celina!

I shall enter my card into the following challenges:

More Than Favors: Challenge # 61 “Christmas”

Paper Creations Ink: Challenge # 14 “Bling it up” (huge flower & glitter brads)

The Stamping Boutique: Challenge “Holiday/Winter projects”

Wishing you a wonderful and happy crafty day!

Peace,

KristyLee

Happy, Happy, Happy (cdacpc8, JSL)

Standard
click on photo to view larger

click on photo to view larger

I made this card for a challenge at Crafter’s Digital Art Center. “cdacpc8, JSL”

Digi stamp provided by “Just Some Lines”

The sentiment & ribbon is from Stampin’ Up. I don’t remember where the DP came from. CS from Wassau.

I added Stickles to the corner cut outs. I coloured the doggie w/ Prismacolor pencils & baby oil.

Thank you for the visit and comments.

Happy crafting to you!!

Peace,

KristyLee