Birthday card for Challenge #5 Sprite Delight by Aurora Wings stamps!

Standard

Good morning Friends,

Aurora Wing challenge # 5 “Sprite Delight” is still going on so I have made another birthday card, this one is for my Aunt Paula. I have used a Freebie offered by Mitzi, so if you would like to play the challenge and you don’t have any Sprites from Aurora Wings then you can go to the challenge blog and get one but she has reminded folks of the “Angle” policy please!                                 Special Bonus!

ChallengeThemeBanner_05_580x180

Here is my B-day card:

Sprite-ch-AW-PaulaI have colored my freebie Sprite from Mitzi at Aurora Wings, with Copics. The white is; Copic paint in a pot, I used a tooth pick.

The black bling is “Bling on a roll” from Recollections. My cut out is from the “Art Nouveau” Cricut cartridge. The top flower was cut twice and popped up with a pop-dot.  All card stock is from SU. Sentiment I typed in word doc.

Sprite-ch-AW-Paulainside

The inside sentiment of from “Kesier” clear stamps. The banner if from the set of dies called Pennants item# DI-0004. The die set even has a matching stamp set called Banner Party #SS-0009

I would like to enter my card into the following challenges:

Aurora Wings Challenge blog: challenge #5 “Sprite Delight.”

7 Kids College fun challenge blog: challenge #104 “Anything Goes”

Inky Impressions challenge blog: challenge IIC#169 “No DSP”

Creative Moments challenge blog: challenge #47 “Anything Goes/ Use one Flower”

613 Avenue Create: challenge #82 “Anything Goes w/ optional twist use a sentiment”

Sunshine Mail Challenge Blog:  July 15th challenge “Anything Goes”

Simon Monday Challenge blog: challenge “A mid-summer’s”

Just Inspirational Challenges: challenge “Layers”

Fan-Tastic Tuesday challenge blog: challenge # 45 “Anything Goes”

Sister Act Card Challenge: challenge #67 “Anything Goes”

The Cupboard Trilogy: challenge #24 “Birthday”

Ladybug Crafts: challenge “Summer Flowers”

Crafts Galore Encore Challenge Blog:

Paulaholifield crafts: ALBC– challenge ” It’s Magic” (I think a flower w/ a face is pretty magical!)

 

 

Thank you for your visit, and thank you for your comments. Stay Crafty my Friends!

Peace,

KristyLee

 

 

8 responses »

  1. Your Aunt Paula is going to be thrilled, Kristy! Such an adorable birthday card. Love how you’ve colored her and those dies are just perfect. Thanks so much for joining our Sprite Delight Challenge at Aurora Wings. xxD

  2. Hi, Kristylee! What a darling little ‘imp’ and wonderful coloring choices! Love all the dots to match in the jeweled embellishments. Great idea! Your sunflower theme could not be sweeter, or more cheery! hugs, de

  3. What a wonderful card! It is so beautifully colored and I really admire your skills with copics! I also liked how you made the white dots (nice use of toothpicks, too)! The embellishments you added give the card dimension and depth and it’s really quite stunning. I also like how you showed us the inside, which is also so well done! I love it when a card is beautiful both inside and out. I think personalized cards are also very meaningful, so I appreciated how you put your Aunt’s name right on the card! You’ve done a fabulous job and I’m so glad that you shared this with us here at the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog!

  4. aaww that image is just so cute. You’ve done a great job with the colouring. Fab idea to use the copic in a pot to add dimension. Thank you for joining us at the Crafts Galore Encore Use A Stamp Or Digi #7 and Good Luck!

  5. Such an adorable birthday card, Kristy! I love the highlight dots you gave the Sunflower Sprite. It’s pretty, unique, and fun! Thank you so much for joining the Sprite Delight challenge at AuroraWings.

    Mitzi xx
    Artist/Owner AuroraWings

Leave a comment