May HOPE SUSTAIN YOU…. Unity Stamp Co. Challenge for Feb/Mar!

Standard

Good morning Friends,

I am playing Unity Stamp Co’s monthly challenge (Follow the link to play.) This is what you get if you win:

Winner gets the FOLLOWING!!!
3 Kits of Your CHOICE
(each kit valued at $29 or under)
{no KOM, SMAK, LOL, or Stamp of the Week, please}
10 Itty Bitty Stamps of YOUR CHOICE
That is a VALUE of OVER $100!
 
PLUS you get to HOP with the Unity Design Team for 
ONE WEEK if you would like!!!!
FUN STUFF!!
This is this month’s challenge: A color, and 2 sketches, 1 card, 1 scrap-page
Unity sketch
You can pick one or all, I went with the COLOR and the CARD SKETCH:
Feb-ch-Mels-bday
All of the colors are in here. And I made the card square, w/ an image to the left and a sentiment to the right.
For the back ground I used Gelatos. I colored my flower and leaves with Copics. Stamped the HB with “Taken with Teal.”
All card stock, DSP and the small purple button in the center of the flower, (I tied yellow floss in the button,) is from Stampin’ Up!
And like I usually do, I have deco’ed the inside:
Feb-ch-Unity-Mels-bday
The sentiment inside is also a Unity Stamp Co. stamp, and stamped w/ “Taken with Teal.” I put another sheet of SU DSP in here.
This stamp is called: “Beauty of Dreams” (Follow the link to get yours.)
Beauty of DreamsThe flower and leaves came from the set “Now & Always.” (Follow the link to get yours.)
Now & Always - IPK 117The Happy Birthday and smile, came from the set how YOU doin’ (Follow the link to get yours.)
How YOU Doin' - IPK 143
I gave this card to a friend who’s Birthday was yesterday (Wednesday.) She liked it, and I hope you all do too.
Thank you for your visit today, and for your comments. Stay Crafty my Friends!
If you would like to get in on the Unity Challenge FUN then CLICK ME!
Lookie what I found when I went to go and grab the link to link up the challenge:
unity addThis sale says it’s good only until March 3rd! Click the pix to go to the store.
The weekend is almost here, I hope you all have a great one. My mom, my step-mom, and I are do a “Scrapbook Store Hop” so well leave on Friday morning, and come home late Saturday night. I went with my step-mom last year, and made a scrapbook out of our trip, some of you might remember? Fun Fun!
Peace,
KristyLee

2 responses »

  1. Very beautiful – lovely colour scheme and I really like the stamps you used. This one’s a winner Kristy 🙂

    Hugz
    IKE xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Leave a comment